SAC Announces New Members for 2014

December 20, 2013

The President's Staff Advisory Council is pleased to announce the selection of ten new members who will serve two-year terms beginning in January:

Ashley Dufour, Administrative Assistant, Economics
Eli Baalbaki, Assistant Director, Office of Financial Aid
Emily Bruce, Department Manager, TAPS
Janice Hebert, Executive Assistant, Facilities Management
Kim Departie, Department Manager, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Leah Lebel, Financial Coordinator, Provost's Office (FANS)
Lisa Noble, Program Coordinator, Geological Sciences
Marcy Melanson, Manager, Continuing Education (CE) Program Services
Sarah Sceery, Project Assistant, Brown University Sports Foundation
Suzanne Alden, Finance and Grants Manager, Computer Science

We were fortunate to have a large pool of candidates who expressed interest in serving on the Council. While we are unable to offer this particular opportunity to everyone who applied, we hope that all staff at Brown will seek opportunities to participate in the university community in other ways.  SAC recommends staff members to fill openings on many university committees; please watch Morning Mail for announcements of those openings.

We thank the following outgoing members for their excellent service:

Carlen Adler
Renee Bolden
Paul Deissler
Geralyn Ducady
Terry Durkee
Jennifer Hadden
Phyllis Harris
Carrie Honeman
Jenna Legault
Ashley Lundh