Faculty

Faculty 

Faculty Office Hours

Mark Ainsworth
Francis Wayland Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 314, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-1517
Mark_Ainsworth@Brown.edu 

Sona Akopian
Prager Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 219, 182 George Street
401-863-2471
Sona_Akopian@Brown.edu 

Elie Bienenstock
Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics and Neuroscience
Room 228, 182 George Street
401-863-3120
Elie_Bienenstock@Brown.edu 

Fred Bisshopp
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room 213, 182 George Street
401-863-6535
Frederic_Bisshopp@Brown.edu 

Constantine Dafermos
Alumni/Alumnae University Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 217, 182 George Street
401-863-1483 
Constantine_Dafermos@Brown.edu 

Jerome Darbon
Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 227, 182 George Street
401-863-5756
Jerome_Darbon@Brown.edu

Philip Davis
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room 313, 182 George Street
401-863-3719
Philip_Davis@Brown.edu 

Hongjie Dong
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 208, 170 Hope Street
401-863-7297
Hongjie_Dong@Brown.edu 


Paul Dupuis
IBM Professor of Applied Mathematics
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Room 117, 182 George Street
401-863-3238
Paul_Dupuis@Brown.edu 

Peter Falb
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
401-863-2115
Peter_Falb@Brown.edu 


Wendell Fleming
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room  214, 170 Hope Street
401-863-5758 

Wendell_Fleming@Brown.edu 

Walter Freiberger
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room  204, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-2507 or 401-863-2115
Walter_Freiberger@Brown.edu 

Guosheng Fu
Prager Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 304, 170 Hope Street
401-863-1447
Guosheng_Fu@Brown.edu
Nicolas Garcia Trillos
Prager Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 328, 182 George Street
401-863-2114
Nicolas_Garcia_Trillos@Brown.edu

Stuart Geman
James Manning Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 210, 182 George Street
401-863-3088 
Stuart_Geman@Brown.edu 

Basilis Gidas
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 304, 182 George Street
401-863-1480
Basilis_Gidas@Brown.edu 

Yan Guo
Professor and Chair of Applied Mathematics
Room 105, 182 George Street 
401-863-2354
Room 210,  170 Hope Street
Phone: +1 401 863 2354
Yan_Guo@Brown.edu  

Johnny Guzmán
Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Director of Graduate Studies 
Room 225, 182 George Street
401-863-6360 
Johnny_Guzman@Brown.edu 

Matthew Harrison
Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 327, 182 George Street
401-863-1834
Matthew_Harrison@Brown.edu


George Em Karniadakis
Charles Pitts Robinson and John Palmer Barstow 
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 312, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-1217
George_Karniadakis@Brown.edu


Caroline Klivans
Senior Lecturer, Division of Applied Mathematics and Department of Computer Science 
Associate Director, ICERM
Room 316, 182 George Street
401-863-3187
Caroline_Klivans@Brown.edu

Benjamin Kunsberg
Prager Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 222, 182 George Street
401-863-1320
Benjamin_Kunsberg@Brown.edu 

Harold Kushner
L. Herbert Ballou University Professor, Emeritus
Room  214, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-5758  
Harold_Kushner@Brown.edu 


Charles Lawrence
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 204, 182 George Street
401-863-1479
Charles_Lawrence@Brown.edu 

John Mallet-Paret
George I. Chase Professor of the Physical Sciences
Room 205, 182 George Street
401-863-2209
John_Mallet-Paret@Brown.edu  

Anastasios Matzavinos
Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 325, 182 George Street
401-863-5131 
Anastasios_Matzavinos@Brown.edu  

Martin Maxey
Professor of Applied Mathematics and Engineering
Room 316, 170 Hope Street
401-863-1482 
Martin_Maxey@Brown.edu 

Donald McClure
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room  214, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-5758 
Donald_McClure@Brown.edu 

Govind Menon
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 104, 182 George Street 
401-863-3793
Govind_Menon@Brown.edu 

David Mumford
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
401-863-2115
David_Mumford@Brown.edu 

Kavita Ramanan
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 317, 182 George Street
401-863-3416
Kavita_Ramanan@Brown.edu 

Boris Rozovsky
Ford Foundation Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 216, 182 George Street
401-863-9246 
Boris_Rozovsky@Brown.edu 

Björn Sandstede
Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence and Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 212, 170 Hope Street
401-863-2815 
Bjorn_Sandstede@Brown.edu 

Chi-Wang Shu
Theodore B. Stowell University Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 305, 182 George Street 
401-863-2549
Chi-Wang_Shu@Brown.edu  

Lawrence Sirovich
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
401-863-2115 
Lawrence_Sirovich@Brown.edu 

Walter Strauss
L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Room 212, Kassar House
401-863-7946 
Walter_Strauss@Brown.edu 

Chau-Hsing Su
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Room  204, 170 Hope Street 
401-863-2507
Chau-Hsing_Su@Brown.edu 

Hui Wang
Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Room 223, 182 George Street
401-863-2360
Hui_Wang@Brown.edu