awardsimage_0.pngUndergraduate prizes and graduate students awards are given annually through the department and the Graduate School.

They include:


  • The Ann Belsky Moranis Memorial Prize is awarded to a concentrator who has excelled in work undertaken in the concentration, shown intellectual generosity and curiosity, and taken advantage of the strengths of the department in imaginative ways.
  • The Rebecca Molholt Vanel Fund honors the memory of Professor Molholt Vanel who taught in the department from 2008 to 2014. It commemorates her deep interest in travel and museum experience.
  • The Flexible Flyer Fellowship Award is an undergraduate award to fund a project proposed by a ¬†junior or senior concentrator.