Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecture, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Thur. 2:00-3:00p
List Art room 413   401- 863-3134

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies, Early Modern Italian Art, Print culture,
Director of Graduate Studies
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: Mon 2:00p-3:00p
                        Tue:  11:00a-12:00p                       
List Art room 415  401-863-3349

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  Wed 12-1:00pm
List Art room 410  401-863-7286
                                  Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

Jeffrey Moser

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture

Asian Art
Office Hours:
Mon/Wed 11:00a-12:00pm
List Art room 417  401-863-3212
Jeffrey_Moser@brown.edu


Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffrey_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tues.  11:00a-12:00p & Thur 10:00a-12:00p
List Art room 411 401-863-3834

Dietrich Neumann

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Office Hours:
Thur:  11:30-a-12:30p
List Art room  412
Tue: 11:00a-12:00p Urban Studies Maxcy 101
 401-863-3254
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
Office hours:  Thur. 12:00p-1:00p
List Art room 416   401-863-2481
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu
 

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture  Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
List Art room 414  401-863-2432
Office hours:   Tue 1:30-2:30p                        Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty 2016-2017

  

        Anne Chen

             Visiting Assistant Professor of History of Art and 
             Architecture
             Office Hours:  Fri. 1:00p-3:00p 
             List Art  Room 418

                          
                             

Affiliated Faculty

First Name

Last Name

Email

Laura

Bass

laura_bass@brown.edu

Wendy

Chun

wendy_hui_kyong_chun@brown.edu

Stephen 

Houston

stephen_houston@brown.edu

Steven

Lubar

steven_lubar@brown.edu

Rebecca

Schneider

rebecca_schneider@brown.edu

Barrymore (Tony) 

Bogues

barrymore_bogues@brown.edu

 

Advisors

Evelyn Lincoln

Director of Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Muller

Undergraduate Advisor

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture

Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 

K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture
Visual culture of Imperial China
Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu

Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architecture & Old World Archaeology and Art
Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu