Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecture, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Wed. 12:30-2:00p
List Art room 413   401- 863-3134

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies, Early Modern Italian Art, Print culture,
Director of Graduate Studies
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: Mon 11:00a-12:00p                      
List Art room 415  401-863-3349

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  On Leave Sem I                        
List Art room 410  401-863-7286
                                  Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

Jeffrey Moser

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture

Asian Art
Office Hours:
Tue 1:00-3:00pm
List Art room 417  401-863-3212
Jeffrey_Moser@brown.edu


Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffrey_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tues.  11:00a-12:00p & 1:30p-3:30p
List Art room 411 401-863-3834

Dietrich Neumann

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Office Hours:
Tue 3:00-4:00p
List Art room  412
Thur 3:00-4:00p Urban Studies Maxcy 101
 401-863-3254
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
Office hours:  Mon. 2:30-3:30p
List Art room 416   401-863-2481
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu
 

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture  Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
List Art room 414  401-863-2432
Office hours:   Thur 1:00-3:00p                        Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty 2016-2017

  

        Anne Chen

             Visiting Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
             Office Hours:  TBD
             List Art  Room TBD

                     

 Assistant ProfessorAssistant Professor  
Brianne Cohen
    
Visiting Assistant Professor
    
Office Hours:  T/Th 4:00-5:00p  
     List Art Rm 408  401-863-5184                

 


                              
    Sarah Ganz Blythe
 
     Visiting Lecturer
     
Office Hours:  Thur. 4:00-5:00p or by appointment
       RISD Museum 3rd floor

                        
                             

Affiliated Faculty

First Name

Last Name

Email

Laura

Bass

laura_bass@brown.edu

Wendy

Chun

wendy_hui_kyong_chun@brown.edu

Stephen 

Houston

stephen_houston@brown.edu

Steven

Lubar

steven_lubar@brown.edu

Rebecca

Schneider

rebecca_schneider@brown.edu

Barrymore (Tony) 

Bogues

barrymore_bogues@brown.edu

 

Advisors

Evelyn Lincoln

Director of Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Muller

Undergraduate Advisor

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture
Visual culture of Imperial China
Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu


Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architecture & Old World Archaeology and Art
Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu