Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecture, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Tue 1:30-2:30p
List Art room 413   401- 863-3134

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies, Early Modern Italian Art, Print culture,
Director of Graduate Studies
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: Tue 2:30-3:30p
                         Wed 1:30-2:30p
List Art room 415  401-863-3349

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  On Leave Sem II                        
List Art room 410  401-863-7286
                                  Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

Jeffrey Moser

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture

Asian Art
Office Hours:
Tue 1:00-3:00pm
List Art room 417  401-863-3212
Jeffrey_Moser@brown.edu


Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffrey_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tue  4:00-5:00p
                          Wed 1:00-2:00p
                         Thur 4:00-5:00p 
List Art room 411 401-863-3834

Dietrich Neumann

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Office Hours:
Wed 11:00a-12:00p
List Art room  412
 Mon 11:00a-12:000 Urban Studies Maxcy 101
 401-863-3254
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
Office hours:  Fri 11:00a-12:00p
List Art room 416   401-863-2481
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu
 

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture  Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
List Art room 414  401-863-2432
Office hours:                           Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty 2016-2017

Anne Chen

Visiting Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Office Hours:  Tue/Thur  1:00-2:00p
List Art  Room 418  401-863-5183

                       
                    Tei Carpenter
                   Adjunct faculty
                   50 John Street Providence
                   (917) 975-4762

                  POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW 2015-2017

Camila Maroja
Latin American Art
International Humanities through the Cogut Center for the Humanities
Office hours: Wed 2:30-4:30p
 List Art Room 417

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

First Name

Last Name

Email

Laura

Bass

laura_bass@brown.edu

Wendy

Chun

wendy_hui_kyong_chun@brown.edu

Stephen 

Houston

stephen_houston@brown.edu

Steven

Lubar

steven_lubar@brown.edu

Rebecca

Schneider

rebecca_schneider@brown.edu

Barrymore (Tony) 

Bogues

barrymore_bogues@brown.edu

 

Advisors

Evelyn Lincoln

Director of Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Muller

Undergraduate Advisor

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture
Visual culture of Imperial China
Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu


Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architecture & Old World Archaeology and Art
Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu