Stay connected with the BUE at Brown 





Biology Celebrates the Class of 2021!
Congratulations to all of the Class of 2021 senior undergraduate students from Brown University and the Program in Biology! Please visit the website to hear remarks from Senior Associate Dean Katherine Smith and Assistant Professor Jessica Plavicki, visit our faculty, staff, and student "Walls of Celebration", and for a special tribute page dedicated to Maximilian Lenail.

Honors Thesis Presentations

During COVID-19 all Brown students have had to adapt to life and learning online. This has included finding creative ways to present honors thesis work. Below are some of the students who have shared their work with us. If you would like to share a picture, please email [email protected]
Abbie HuiAbbie Hui
Camille TullossCamille Tulloss
Isabel MirfakhraieIsabel Mirfakhraie
Chiaka IbeChiaka Ibe
Gracie WhelanGracie Whelan
Amanda LagunaAmanda Laguna
Callie BednarekCallie Bednarek
Lisa NguyenLisa Nguyen

Lauren SmithLauren Smith

Katharine HewlettKatharine Hewlett