The Division of Biology and Medicine is composed of fourteen clinical departments, situated throughout Brown's seven teaching hospital partners, and five basic science departments on the Brown University campus.

Clinical Departments

Anesthesiology

Administrator: Linda Nastasi
Emaillnastasi@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH
Phone: 401-444-4943
Fax: 401-444-5090

Dermatology

Administrator: Jane White
Email: Jane_White@Brown.edu
Box: G-RIH 
Phone: (401) 863-5949
 

Diagnostic Imaging

Administrator: Gayle Pascetta
Email: gpascetta@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH 337 
Phone: 401-444-5184 
Fax: 401-444-5017

Emergency Medicine

Administrator: Brenda Bordieri
Email: BBordieri@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Claverick 2nd 
Phone: 401-444-6223 
Fax: 401-444-5118

Family Medicine

Administrator: Irene Reis
Email: IMReis@carene.org
Box: G-MHRI
Phone: 401-729-1623 
Fax: 401-729-2923

Medicine

Administrator: Tricia Meehan
EmailTMeehan@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Grads 217 
Phone: 401-444-8291 
Fax: 401-444-8271

Neurology

Administrator: Jen Boulanger
Email: jboulanger@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Neurology 
Phone: 401-444-8795 
Fax: 401-444-8781

Neurosurgery

Administrator: Mustafa F. Mazlumoglu, MSc, MBA
Emailmustafa.mazlumoglu@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Neurosurgery 
Phone: 401-793-9136 
Fax: 401-444-2781

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Administrator: Kathy Farnum
EmailKFarnum@wihri.org
Box: G-WIH 1453 
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41575 
Fax: 401-453-7696

Orthopaedics

Administrator: Diane Ormond
Emaildormond@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Coop 170.36 
Phone: 401-444-5895 
Fax: 401-444-6518

Pediatrics

Administrator: Joanne Richards
EmailJoanne.richards@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Hasbro 125
Phone: 401-444-5648
Fax: 401-444-6378

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Administrator: Kristen McKinnon
Emailkristen_mckinnon@brown.edu
Box: G-BH 
Phone: 401-444-1950 
Fax: 401-444-1948

Administrative Manager: Holly Wilker
Emailholly_wilker@brown.edu
Box: G-BH 
Phone: 401-455-6432 
Fax: 401-455-6432

Radiation Oncology

Administrator: Madinha Aumaree
EmailMadinha.Aumaree@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Rad Onc 
Phone: 401-444-8402 
Fax: 401-444-7002

Surgery

Administrator: Jane Pariseault
Emailjpariseault@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/APC 431 
Phone: 401-444-6611 
Fax: 401-444-6612

Basic Science Departments

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Administrator: Shannon M. Silva
Email: Shannon_Silva@brown.edu
Box: G-W 
Phone: 401-863-1976
Fax: 401-863-2166

Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

Administrator: Purvang Patel
Emailpurvang_patel@brown.edu
Box: G-L 
Phone: 401-863-1654 
Fax: 401-863-1182

Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Administrator: Denise Capoverde
EmailDenise_Capoverde@brown.edu
Box: G-B5 
Phone: 401-863-9585

Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

Administrator: Elly Peimer
EmailElly_Peimer@brown.edu
Box: G-B395 
Phone: 401-863-2345 
Fax: 401-863-1595

Neuroscience

Administrator: Mary-Ellen Flinn
EmailMary-Ellen_Flinn@Brown.edu
Box: G-LN-307 
Phone: 401-863-3548 
Fax: 401-863-1074

Hybrid Departments

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Jonathan Kurtis, MD, PhD
Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Stanley M. Aronson Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jonathan_kurtis@brown.edu

Administrator: Amy M. Sousa
Emailamy_sousa@brown.edu
Box: G-E5 
Phone: 401-863-3119 
Fax: 401-863-9008

Administrative Coordinator: Laura Kalafarski
Emaillaura_kalafarski@brown.edu
Box: G-E
Phone: 401-863-2913