Excellence Awards for Teaching in the Warren Alpert Medical School

The Dean’s Excellence Awards in Teaching, Advising, and Mentoring recognize the dedicated campus-based faculty, hospital-based instructors, and office-based teachers who effectively teach and mentor our medical students and residents. The Dean’s Excellence in Teaching Awards are presented to clinical and basic science faculty for their exemplary teaching in preclinical courses, core clerkships and clinical electives. These faculty members are recognized for their exceptional teaching and mentoring as lecturers, small-group leaders, and laboratory, hospital-based and office-based preceptors.

2020 Excellence Awards

Unfortunately, restrictions on events due to the COVID-19 pandemic meant that we could not hold the annual reception in honor of this year's awardees. Two medical students shared their reflections and gratitude for faculty teaching in the pre-clinical and clinical years.

Reflections on Pre-Clinical Teaching: Ade Osinubi '18 MD'22


Reflections on Clinical Teaching: Kira Bromwich '15 MD'21


Excellence Award Winners 2020

2019 Winners