Members of Advisory Committees

Internal Advisory Committee

Provost, Brown University

Dean, Division of Biology & Medicine

Dean, School of Engineering


External Advisory Committee

Ravi Bellamkonda, PhD’94
Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Tech/Emory University

Sangeeta Bhatia, MD, PhD ‘90
Professor, Health Science & Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Scott Bruder, MD, PhD ‘85
Chief Medical and Scientific Officer 
Stryker Corporation

E. Kevin Hrusovsky, PhD
Board of Directors
908 Devices

Azin Parhizgar, PhD ‘91
President and CEO
Claret Medical Inc

Stan Rowe
Corporate VP and Chief Scientific Officer
Edwards Lifesciences 

Mehmet Toner, PhD
Professor of Health Sciences and Technology
Professor of Surgery
Harvard medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital