People

 Faculty

Carlos Aizenman

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Carlos_Aizenman@brown.edu

Dima Amso

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Dima_Amso@brown.edu

James Anderson

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
James_Anderson@brown.edu

Wael Asaad

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Wael_Asaad@brown.edu

Walter Atwood

Professor of Medical Science, Director of Cancer Signaling, Vice Chair of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Walter_Atwood@brown.edu

Joseph L. Austerweil

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Joseph_Austerweil@brown.edu

David Badre

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Badre@brown.edu

Gilad Barnea

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Gilad_Barnea@brown.edu

Kevin Bath

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Kevin_Bath@brown.edu

Peter Belenky

Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Peter_Belenky@brown.edu

David Berson

Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Medical Science, Chair of Neuroscience
David_Berson@brown.edu

 Elie Bienenstock

Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics and Neuroscience
Lucien_Bienenstock@brown.edu

 Michael Black

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science (Research)
Michael_Black@brown.edu

 Sheila Blumstein

Albert D. Mead Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu

 David Borton

Assistant Professor of Engineering
David_Borton@brown.edu

 Wayne Bowen

Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology, Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
Wayne_Bowen@brown.edu

 Willoughby Britton

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research), Assistant Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences (Research)
Willoughby_Britton@brown.edu

 Jerrold Boxerman

Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jboxerman@lifespan.org

Justin Broackes

Professor of Philosophy
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

Rebecca Burwell

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Rebecca_Burwell@brown.edu

Linda Carpenter

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Linda_Carpenter_MD@brown.edu

Mary Carskadon

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Mary_Carskadon@brown.edu

Eugene Charniak

Professor of Computer Science
Eugene_Charniak@brown.edu

Russell Church

Edgar L. Marston Professor of Psychology
Russell_Church@brown.edu

Ruth Colwill

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Ruth_Colwill@brown.edu

Barry Connors

L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Neuroscience, Professor of Medical Science
Barry_Connors@brown.edu

David Cooper

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
David_Cooper@brown.edu

Leon Cooper

Thomas J. Watson, Sr. Professor of Science, Director of Brain and Neural Systems
Leon_Cooper@brown.edu

Robbert Creton

Associate Professor of Medical Science (Research), Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
Robbert_Creton@brown.edu

Jerry Daniels

Associate Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Jerry_Daniels@brown.edu

Thomas Dean

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Thomas_Dean@brown.edu

Sean Deoni

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Sean_C_Deoni@brown.edu

Theresa Desrochers

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Theresa_Desrochers@brown.edu

Daniel Dickstein

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Daniel_Dickstein@brown.edu

Fulvio Domini

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Fulvio_Domini@brown.edu

John E. Donahue

Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
John_Donahue@brown.edu

John Donoghue

Henry Merritt Wriston Professor of Neuroscience, Founding Director of the Brown Institute for Brain Science
On leave
John_Donoghue@brown.edu

Charles Elbaum

Professor Emeritus of Physics
Charles_Elbaum@brown.edu

Ani Eloyan

Assistant Professor Biostatistics
Ani_Eloyan@brown.edu

Justin Fallon

Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Justin_Fallon@brown.edu

Nicolas Fawzi

Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology  
Nicolas_Fawzi@brown.edu 

Oriel FeldmanHall

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Oriel_Feldmanhall@brown.edu

Michael Frank

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Michael_Frank@brown.edu

Joseph Friedman

Professor of Neurology
Joseph_Friedman@brown.edu

Karen Furie

Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology, Chair of Neurology
Karen_Furie@brown.edu

Gregory Fritz

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Gregory_Fritz@brown.edu

Stuart Geman

James Manning Professor of Applied Mathematics
Stuart_Geman@brown.edu

Benjamin Greenberg

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Benjamin_Greenberg@brown.edu

Samuel Greenblatt

Professor Emeritus of Neurosurgery
Samuel_Greenblatt@brown.edu

Amy Greenwald

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Amy_Greenwald@brown.edu

Matthew Harrison

Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics 
Matthew_Harrison@brown.edu

Anne Hart

Professor of Neuroscience, NIH Graduate Partnership Program (NIH GPP) Director
Anne_Hart@brown.edu

Edward Hawrot

Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Medical Science, Associate Dean of Biology
Edward_Hawrot@brown.edu

William Heindel

Professor and Chair of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
William_Heindel@brown.edu

Rachel Herz

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Rachel_Herz@brown.edu

Christopher Hill

William Herbert Perry Faunce Professor of Philosophy
Christopher_Hill@brown.edu

Leigh Hochberg

Professor of Engineering
Leigh_Hochberg@brown.edu

Diane Hoffman-Kim

Associate Professor of Medical Science, Associate Professor of Engineering
Diane_Hoffman-Kim@brown.edu

John Hughes

Professor of Computer Science
John_Hughes@brown.edu

Nathan Intrator

Adjunct Professor of Brain and Neural Systems (Research)
Nathan_Intrator@brown.edu

Alexander Jaworski

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Alexander_Jaworski@brown.edu 

Beth Jerskey

Beth_Jerskey@brown.edu

Stephanie Jones

Associate Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
Stephanie_Jones@brown.edu

Julie Kauer

Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Neuroscience
Julie_Kauer@Brown.edu

Karla Kaun

Robert and Nancy Carney Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Karla_Kaun@brown.edu

Martin Keller

Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Martin_Keller@brown.edu


Catherine Kerr

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine (Research), Assistant Professor of Medicine (Research)
Catherine_Kerr@brown.edu

Benjamin Kimia

Professor of Engineering
Benjamin_Kimia@brown.edu

Petra Klinge

Professor of Neurosurgery
Petra_Klinge@brown.edu

David Laidlaw

Professor of Computer Science
David_Laidlaw@brown.edu

W. Curt LaFrance Jr.

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Neurology
William_LaFrance_Jr@brown.edu

Erica Larschan

Richard and Edna Salomon Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Biology
Erica_Larschan@brown.edu

Lawrence Larson

Sorensen Family Professor of Engineering, Dean of Engineering
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu

Barry Lester

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Pediatrics, Director of the Center for the Study of Children at Risk
Barry_Lester@brown.edu

Philip Lieberman

George Hazard Crooker University Professor Emeritus
Philip_Lieberman@brown.edu

Diane Lipscombe

Professor of Neuroscience, Director of the Brown Institute for Brain Science
Diane_Lipscombe@brown.edu

Richard Liu

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research)
Richard_Liu@brown.edu

Albert Lo

Adjunct Associate Professor of Neurology, Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Albert_Lo@brown.edu

Xi (Rossi) Luo

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
xluo@stat.brown.edu

Paul Malloy

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Paul_Malloy@brown.edu

John McGeary

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
John_McGeary@brown.edu

James McIlwain

Sidney A. and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor Emeritus of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor Emeritus of Surgery, Professor Emeritus of Neuroscience
James_McIlwain@brown.edu

Derek Merck

Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research) and Assistant Professor of Engineering (Research)
Derek_Merck@brown.edu

Stephen Mernoff

Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
Stephen_Mernoff@brown.edu

Peter Monti

Donald G. Millar Distinguished Professor of Alcohol and Addiction Studies, Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Director of Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Peter_Monti@brown.edu

Christopher Moore

Professor of Neuroscience
Christopher_Moore@brown.edu

James Morgan

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
James_Morgan@brown.edu

Eric Morrow

Associate Professor of Biology, Associate Professor of Psychiatry andHuman Behavior
Eric_Morrow@brown.edu

David Mumford

Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
David_Mumford@brown.edu

Predrag (Pedja) Neskovic

Adjunct Associate Professor of Brain and Neural Systems
Predrag_Neskovic@brown.edu

Arto Nurmikko

L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Engineering, Professor of Physics
Arto_Nurmikko@brown.edu

Brian Ott

Professor of Neurology
BOtt@lifespan.org

Michael Paradiso

Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Opthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Neuroscience,
Michael_Paradiso@brown.edu

Robert Patrick

Associate Professor of Medical Science
Robert_Patrick@brown.edu

Noah Philip

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Noah_Philip@brown.edu

Lawrence Price

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Lawrence_Price_MD@Brown.edu

Steven Rasmussen

Mary E. Zucker Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Chair of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Steven_Rasmussen@brown.edu

Robert Reenan

Professor of Biology
Robert_Reenan@brown.edu

Linda Resnik

Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice (Research)
Linda_Resnik@brown.edu

Jeffrey Rogg

Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Jeffrey_Rogg@brown.edu

Carl Saab

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Research), Associate Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
Carl_Saab@brown.edu

Stephen Salloway

Professor of Neurology, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Stephen_Salloway@brown.edu

Jerome Sanes

Professor of Neuroscience, Director of MRI Facility
Jerome_Sanes@brown.edu

Thomas Serre

Manning Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Thomas_Serre@brown.edu

David Sheinberg

Professor of Neuroscience, Director of the Neuroscience Graduate Program
David_Sheinberg@brown.edu

Stephen Sheinkopf

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Research)
Stephen_Sheinkopf@brown.edu

Amitai Shenhav

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Amitai_Shenhav@brown.edu

Harvey Silverman

Professor of Engineering
Harvey_Silverman@brown.edu

John Simeral

Assistant Professor of Engineering (Research)
John_Simeral@brown.edu

Andrea Megela Simmons

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Andrea_Simmons@brown.edu

James Simmons

Professor of Biology
James_Simmons@brown.edu

Steven Sloman

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Steven_Sloman@brown.edu

Peter Snyder

Professor of Neurology (Research)
Peter_Snyder@brown.edu

David Sobel

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Sobel_1@brown.edu

Joo-Hyun Song

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Joo-Hyun_Song@brown.edu

John Stein

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience
John_Stein@brown.edu

Edward Stopa

Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurosurgery
Edward_Stopa@brown.edu

Laura Stroud

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research), Associate Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences (Research)
Laura_Stroud@brown.edu

Erik Sudderth

Associate Professor of Computer Science
sudderth@cs.brown.edu

Robert Swift

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Robert_Swift_MD@brown.edu

Nikos Tapinos

Director of Molecular Neuroscience & Neuro-Oncology Research at the Department of Neurosurgery at Lifespan
Nikolaos.Tapinos@lifespan.org

Steven Toms

Vice Chair of the Department of Neurosurgery at Lifespan
Steven.Toms@lifespan.org

Wilson Truccolo

Pablo J. Salame '88 Goldman Sachs Assistant Professor of Computational Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Wilson_Truccolo@brown.edu

Audrey Tyrka

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Audrey_Tyrka@brown.edu

Mascha van't Wout-Frank

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research)
Mascha_vant_Wout@brown.edu

Edward Walsh

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
Edward_Walsh@brown.edu

William Warren

Fred M. Seed Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic, and Psychological Sciences
William_Warren_Jr@brown.edu

Takeo Watanabe

Chancellor's Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic, and Psychological Sciences
Takeo_Watanabe@brown.edu

Kristi Wharton

Professor of Biology
Kristi_Wharton@brown.edu

Ashley Webb

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Neurology
Ashley_Webb@brown.edu

Leslie Welch

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Leslie_Welch@brown.edu

Tara White

Assistant Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences (Research)
Tara_White@brown.edu

Michael Worden

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
Michael_Worden@brown.edu

Jingming (Jimmy) Xu

Charles C. Tillinghast, Jr. '32 University Professor of Engineering, Professor of Physics
Jimmy_Xu@brown.edu

Mark Zervas

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Mark_Zervas@brown.edu

Anita Zimmerman

Professor of Medical Science, Vice Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Graduate Program Director for the Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology Graduate Program
Anita_Zimmerman@brown.edu