Chemistry Diversity & Inclusion Action Committee

The Chemistry Depratment Diversity & Inclusion Action Committee (DIAC) is composed of engaged faculty, graduate students, and undergraduates. The DIAC meets monthly, and all are welcome to attend our meetings.

Faculty Committee Members, Academic Year 2017-18

Brenda Rubenstein, Assistant Professor (Chair, DIAC)
Suzanne Rudnicki, Adjunct Lecturer in Chemistry
Sandra Russo-Rodriguez, Lecturer in Chemistry
Matthew Zimmt, Professor

Contact Us:

Next Meeting: February 2, 2018 @ 12:30 PM, GeoChem 349.

Resources Related to STEM Diversity & Inclusion

Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)
Office of Institutional Diversity & Inclusion at Brown
National Association for the Advancement of Black Chemists and Chemical Engineers (NOBCChE) 
Society for Advancing Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS), Brown Chapter
Minority Association of Pre-Health Studies (MAPS), Brown Chapter
OXIDE: Open Chemistry Collaborative in Diversity Equity

updated 12/6/17