Staff

Swearer Center
25 George Street

Juan Carlos Carranza

Program Manager, Student Development
juan_carlos_carranza@brown.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays, 12:00 - 2:00pm and by appointment; click here.

Allen Hance

Director of Academic Programs
allen_hance@brown.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 1-3pm. To schedule, click here.

Alan Harlam

Director of Social Innovation
alan_harlam@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Kerrissa (Kerri) Heffernan

Director, Factulty Development
kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Rebecca Henriquez
Staff Assistant
rebecca_henriquez@brown.edu 

Dilania Inoa

Program Manager, Elementary & Middle School Programs
dilania_inoa@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Mathew Johnson, Ph.D. 

Associate Dean of the College for Engaged Scholarship
Director, Howard R. Swearer Center for Public Service
Professor of Practice, Sociology
mathew_johnson@brown.edu

Jori Ketten

Assistant Director of Academic Programs
jori_ketten@brown.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. To schedule, click here.

Student Staffers

Ayenna Cagaanan

Swearer Communication Student Staffer
ayenna_cagaanan@brown.edu

Juan Colin

Bonner Developer Student Staffer
juan_colin@brown.edu

Olivia Veira

Bonner Developer Student Staffer
olivia_veira@brown.edu

Sophia Dalal

Social Innovation Initiative Communication Student Staffer
sophia_dalal@brown.edu

Gaby Gonzalez

Social Innovation Initiative Student Staffer
gabriela_i_gonzalez@brown.edu

Tiesha Nieves
Community Partnership Coordinator
tiesha_nieves@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. 

Laura Pleasants
Assistant Director of Operations
laura_pleasants@brown.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm by appointment. To schedule, click here.

Lizzie Pollock
Assistant Director of Social Innovation
lizzie_pollock@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Joshua Rodriguez

Community Partnerships Coordinator
joshua_rodriguez@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Betsy Shimberg
Director, Student Development
betsy_shimberg@brown.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1 - 2:00pm and by appointment. To schedule, click here. 

Taquasia (Asia) Stevens

Staff Assistant
asia_stevens@brown.edu 

Emily Wright

Assistant Director of Communications and Public Engagement
emily_wright1@brown.edu

 

 

Cecilia Garza
Student Development Staffer 

cecilia_garza@brown.edu

Kai Salem

Academic Programs Student Staffer
kai_salem@brown.edu

Kate Scholz

Operations Student Staffer
kate_scholz@brown.edu

My Tran

Society of Royce Fellows, Staff Support Student Staffer
hangmy_tran@brown.edu

Anthony Minnah

College Advising Corps Student Staffer
anthony_minnah@brown.edu 

 

College Advising Corps
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.brown.edu/go/cac 

Ashley Greene

Program Director, College Advising Corps 
ashley_greene@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

College Advisers

Colin Blake

Community College of Rhode Island (Liston Campus)
 colin_blake@brown.edu

Michelle Ea

Mt. Pleasant High School
michelle_ea@brown.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Farah

Tolman High School
elizabeth_farah@brown.edu

Tyler Hargis

Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex
tyler_hargis@brown.edu

Manuel Jourdain

Central High School
manuel_jourdain@brown.edu

Kara Komprathoum

Hope High School
kara_komprathoum@brown.edu

Maggie Leung

Rogers High School
maggie_leung@brown.edu

 

Anamaria Meseses Leon

Central Falls High School  anamaria_meneses_leon@brown.edu

Melissa Orozco

E-Cubed Academy
melissa_orozco@brown.edu

Stephanie Parent

West Warwick High School 
stephanie_parent@brown.edu

Neisa Pimentel

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School
 neisa_pimentel@brown.edu

Jennifer Polexi

Shea High School
jennifer_polexi@brown.edu

Daury Rodriguez

Providence Career & Technical Academy
daury_rodriguez@brown.edu

Sienna Zeilinger

Woonsocket High School
sienna_zeilinger@brown.edu

 

Taquasia (Asia) Stevens

Staff Assistant

asia_stevens@brown.edu