Swearer Center
25 George Street

Juan Carlos Carranza

Program Manager
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:30pm and by appointment

Alan Flam

Senior Fellow 
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:30 - 4:30pm

Allen Hance

Director of Engaged Scholarship
Office Hours: Fridays 1-3pm. To schedule, click here.

Alan Harlam

Director of Social Entrepreneurship
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Kerrissa (Kerri) Heffernan

Director, Royce Fellowship
Office Hours: By appointment; Swearer Center Annex, J. Walter Wilson 212

Dilania Inoa

Program Manager, Elementary & Middle School Programs
Office Hours: By appointment.

Mathew Johnson 

Director of the Swearer Center


Student Staffers

Ayanda Collins

UCAAP Programs Coordinator

Charlotte Biren

Communications & Outreach Assistant

Emily Breuer

Community Partnerships Coordinator

Jori Ketten

Assistant Director of Engaged Scholarship
Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4pm. To schedule, click here.

Elizabeth (Liz) Malone

Entrepreneurship Coordinator
Office Hours: Mondays, 4 - 6:30pm and Tuesdays, 12 - 2pm 

Tiesha Nieves

Community Partnership Coordinator

Laura Pleasants

Engaged Scholars Program Coordinator
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm by appointment. To schedule, click here.

Lizzie Pollock
Assistant Director of Social Entrepreneurship
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Betsy Shimberg

Director, Community Partnerships
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1 - 2:00pm and by appointment. To schedule, click here.

Katherine (Kate) Trimble

Deputy Director of the Swearer Center
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00am - 1:00pm 

Emily Sun

Social Innovation Communications Assistant

Erin Cohee

Social Innovation Initiative Coordinator

Sarah Day Dayon

Program Assistant


College Advising Corps
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street) 

Ashley Greene

Program Director, College Advising Corps
Office Hours: by appointment

Armani Madison

Student Staffer, College Advising Corps

College Advisers

Colin Blake

Community College of Rhode Island

Kabir Lambo

Hope High School

Clara Logan

Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex

Jessica Mardo

Rogers High School

Lisa Minn

West Warwick High School

Belisa Nunez

Alvarez High School

Kevin Pajaro

E-Cubed Academy


Jennifer Polexi

Charles E. Shea Senior High School

Adriana Saavedra

Central Falls High School

Torie Savage

Career and Technical Academy

Kelly Vieira

Tolman High School

Pa Vue

Mt. Pleasant High School

Sienna Zeilinger

Woonsocket High School