Staff

Swearer Center
25 George Street

Juan Carlos Carranza

Program Manager
juan_carranza@brown.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:30pm and by appointment

Amy Doyle

Administrative Coordinator
amy_doyle@brown.edu

Alan Flam

Senior Fellow
alan_flam@brown.edu 
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:30 - 4:30pm

Allen Hance

Director of Engaged Scholarship
allen_hance@brown.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 1-3pm. To schedule, click here.

Alan Harlam

Director of Social Entrepreneurship
alan_harlam@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Kerrissa (Kerri) Heffernan

Director, Royce Fellowship
kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment; Swearer Center Annex, J. Walter Wilson 212

Dilania Inoa

Program Manager, Elementary & Middle School Programs
dilania_inoa@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Janet Isserlis

Program Manager
janet_isserlis@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

 

Student Staffers

Ayanda Collins

UCAAP Programs Coordinator  ayanda_collins@brown.edu

Charlotte Biren

Communications & Outreach Assistant
charlotte_biren@brown.edu

Emily Breuer

Community Partnerships Coordinator  emily_breuer@brown.edu

Mathew Johnson 

Director of the Swearer Center
mathew_johnson@brown.edu

Jori Ketten

Assistant Director of Engaged Scholarship
jori_ketten@brown.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4pm. To schedule, click here.

Elizabeth (Liz) Malone

Entrepreneurship Coordinator
elizabeth_malone@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 4 - 6:30pm and Tuesdays, 12 - 2pm 

Laura Pleasants

Engaged Scholars Program Coordinator
laura_pleasants@brown.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm by appointment. To schedule, click here.

Lizzie Pollock
Assistant Director of Social Entrepreneurship
lizzie_pollock@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Betsy Shimberg

Director, Community Partnerships
betsy_shimberg@brown.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1 - 2:00pm and by appointment. To schedule, click here.

Katherine (Kate) Trimble

Deputy Director of the Swearer Center
katherine_trimble@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00am - 1:00pm 



 

 

Emily Sun

Social Innovation Communications Assistant 
emily_sun@brown.edu

Erin Cohee

Social Innovation Initiative Coordinator  erin_cohee@brown.edu

Sarah Day Dayon

Program Assistant
sarah_day_dayon@brown.edu

 

College Advising Corps
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.brown.edu/go/cac 

Ashley Greene

Program Director, College Advising Corps 
ashley_greene@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Armani Madison

Student Staffer, College Advising Corps 
armani_madison@brown.edu

College Advisers

Colin Blake

Community College of Rhode Island  colin_blake@brown.edu

Kabir Lambo

Hope High School
kabir_lambo@brown.edu

Clara Logan

Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex
clara_logan@brown.edu

Jessica Mardo

Rogers High School
jessica_mardo@brown.edu

Lisa Minn

West Warwick High School
lisa_minn@brown.edu

Belisa Nunez

Alvarez High School

belisa_santiago@brown.edu

Kevin Pajaro

E-Cubed Academy
kevin_pajaro@brown.edu

 

Jennifer Polexi

Charles E. Shea Senior High School  jennifer_polexi@brown.edu

Adriana Saavedra

Central Falls High School
adriana_saavedra@brown.edu

Torie Savage

Career and Technical Academy   torie_savage@brown.edu

Kelly Vieira

Tolman High School
kelly_vieira@brown.edu

Pa Vue

Mt. Pleasant High School
pa_vue@brown.edu

Sienna Zeilinger

Woonsocket High School
sienna_zeilinger@brown.edu