Student Advisory Committee (SAC)

Student Advisory Committee (SAC) members serve as student ambassadors for the Swearer Center for Public Service within the campus community. The SAC meets regularly throughout the academic year to advise the Director of the Swearer Center on important issues related to the center's mission and strategy. SAC members serve one-year terms but may serve consecutive years if renominated and reappointed. Meet our current members below!

Applications for the Student Advisory Committee will be accepted through Jan. 29, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. Apply here.

 

Katya Barrett ‘17
Education Studies and Comparative Literature
Port Washington, NY

katya_barrett@brown.edu

Austin Martin '17
Business, Entrepreneurship, and Organization Studies
San Diego, CA

austin_martin@brown.edu

Michelle Cruz '18
Materials Engineering
Miami, FL

  michelle_cruz@brown.edu

Lauren Maunus ‘19
Environmental Studies
Palm City, Florida


lauren_maunus@brown.edu

 

Yvonne Diabene ‘19
Public Policy and French
Bensalem, Pennsylvania / Accra, Ghana

  yvonne_diabene@brown.edu

Ben Miller-Gootnick '17.5
Public Policy
Washington, D.C. 

benjamin_miller-gootnick@brown.edu

Geronimo Garcia '19
Biochemistry
Edinburg, TX

 geronimo_garcia@brown.edu

Matthew Petersen '17
Mechanical Engineering
Corvallis, OR

matthew_petersen@brown.edu

Marina Golan-Vilella ‘17
Public Policy
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania

marina_golan-vilella@brown.edu

Aarish Rojiani '18
Development Studies and Economics 
Augusta, GA

 aarish_rojiani@brown.edu

Lily Hartmann ‘17
Development Studies and Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Old Lyme, CT

lily_hartmann@brown.edu

Kai Salem '18

Environmental Studies
Acton, MA

kaya_salem@brown.edu

Silvina Hernandez, ‘17
Political Science and Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Oaxaca, Mexico and Dinuba, California

silvina_hernandez@brown.edu

Kaitlin Sandmann ‘19
Undecided
Essex, CT

kaitlin_sandmann@brown.edu

Jonathan Jaramillo '18
Public Policy
New York City, NY 

  jonathan_jaramillo@brown.edu 

Olivia Veira '17
Public Health                    
Atlanta, GA

olivia_veira@brown.edu

Mikaela Karlsson ‘18
Urban Studies and Business, Entrepreneurship, Organizations
Framingham, Massachusetts

  mikaela_karlsson@brown.edu