Technical Staff

David Blair
Scientific Computing Coordinator
GeoChemistry Building Room 166
401-863-1982
401-863-2058 (fax)
Departmental Support: Server and Computer support
David_Blair@Brown.edu

Joseph Boesenberg
Electron Microprobe Technician
GeoChemistry Building Room 027
401-863-2560
401-863-2058 (fax)
Geochemistry/Mineralogy/Petrology Group
Joseph_Boesenberg@Brown.edu
Lynn Carlson
Project Manager
BERT Room 143
401-863-9917
401-863-3839 (fax)
Computer Learning Center: GIS Mapping
Lynn_Carlson@Brown.edu
Anne Cote
Coordinator, Planetary Geoscience Group
Lincoln Field Building Room 317
401-863-2436
401-863-3978 (fax)
Planetary Geoscience Support: Imagery, publications, international visitors
Anne_Cote@Brown.edu
Thomas Kiefer
Manual Machinist/Technical Officer
GeoChemistry Building Room 014
401-863-3480
401-863-2058 (fax)
Geochemistry/Mineralogy/Petrology Group
Thomas_Kiefer@Brown.edu
 Soumen Mallick
Research Scientist/ICPMS
GeoChemistry Building Room 030
401-863-7764
401-863-2058 (fax)
Geochemistry/Mineralogy/Petrology Group
Soumen_Mallick@Brown.edu

Laura Messier
Research Assistant
GeoChemistry Building
Climate & Environment Group
Laura_Messier@Brown.edu
Chandrasekar Minnal
Scientific Research Engineer 
GeoChemistry Building Room 013 
401-863-3339
401-863-2058 (fax) 
Geochemistry/Mineralogy/Petrology Group
Chandrasekar_Minnal@Brown.edu 

 

 
David Murray

Senior Research Associate & Facility Manager
MacMillan Room 114
401-863-3531 or 3-9528
401-863-2058 (fax)
Technical Manager for Environmental Sciences
David_Murray@Brown.edu


  Joe Orchardo
Instrumentation and Mass Spec Specialist
GeoChemistry Building Room 126
401-863-3316
401-863-2058 (fax)
Climate & Environment Group
Joseph_Orchardo@Brown.edu

Rebecca Rose
Research Assistant
GeoChemistry Building Room 129
Climate & Environment Group
Rebecca_Rose@Brown.edu