Concentration Advisors

2017-18 Economics Concentration Advisors

Kenneth Chay 
Office: 70 Waterman Room 303  
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm and Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm
Kenneth_Chay@brown.edu

John Friedman
Office: Robinson Hall Room 304B 
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00-3:00pm
John_Friedman@brown.edu

Sylvia Kuo 
Office: Robinson Hall Room 104B 
Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00pm, Tuesdays 12:30-1:30pm, and by appointment
Sylvia_Kuo@brown.edu

Adam McCloskey 
Office: Robinson Hall Room 215  
Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00pm & Tuesdays 11:00am-12:00pm
Adam_McCloskey@brown.edu

Neil Mehrotra
Office: Robinson Hall  Room 303A
Office Hours: TBD
Neil_Mehrotra@brown.edu

Eric Renault
Office: Robinson Hall Room 212  
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm
Eric_Renault@brown.edu

Susanne Schennach
Office: 70 Waterman Room 102
Office Hours: 
Susanne_Schennach@brown.edu

Rajiv Vohra 
Office: Robinson Hall Room 201A
Office Hours: TBD
Rajiv_Vohra@brown.edu

Academic Student Programs Advisor

Angelica Spertini
For general advising questions about concentration requirements, the process of applying, the professional track, transfer credits, etc. please see Angelica Spertini.

Office: Robinson Hall 103B
Office Hours: Tuesdays 11:00am-12:00pm and Thursdays 2:00pm-3:00pm
Angelica_Spertini@brown.edu

Applied Math-Economics, Math-Economics, and Computer Science-Economics Concentration Advisors

Andriy Norets 
Office: Robinson Hall Room 209 
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-3:00pm
Andriy_Norets@brown.edu

Kareen Rozen
Office: Robinson Hall Room 102
Office Hours: Tuesdays 8:00-10:20am
Kareen_Rozen@brown.edu

IR -  Political Economy and Development Concentration Advisor

Louis Putterman
Office: 70 Waterman Room 301 
Office Hours: TBD
Louis_Putterman@brown.edu

Environmental Studies Concentration Advisor

Lint Barrage
Office: Robinson Hall  Room 211
Office Hours: By appointment only
Lint_Barrage@brown.edu

BEO Business Economic Track Concentration Advisors

Rafael La Porta
Office: 70 Waterman Room 101
Office Hours: TBD
Rafael_La_Porta@brown.edu

Brian Knight
Office: Robinson Hall Room 304C 
Office Hours: TBD
Brian_Knight@brown.edu

Transfer Credit and Study Abroad Advisor

Rachel Friedberg
Office: Robinson Hall 216
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:00am - 11:30am 
Rachel_Friedberg@brown.edu

Ph.D. Track Advisor

Jesse Shapiro
Office: 70 Waterman Room 302 
Office Hours: (See Econ Advising Google Calendar below)
Jesse_Shapiro_1@brown.edu

First Gen Advisor

Bryce Millet Steinberg
Office: Watson 216
Office Hours: TBD
Bryce_Steinberg@brown.edu

DUS Open Office Hours for any other matter

Anna Aizer
Office: Robinson Hall 302A
Office Hours: TBD
Anna_Aizer@brown.edu

note: Professor Aizer is not a concentration advisor so she cannot approve your concentration declaration on ASK

 

Academic Support Services  offer a myriad of resources to support Brown students to achieve their academic, intellectual and personal aspirations.