Faculty and Staff

Faculty

James P. Allen

Wilbour Professor of Egyptology
Jamespallen@brown.edu

Matthew Rutz

William A. Dyer, Jr. Assistant Professor of Humanities
Assistant Professor of Egyptology & Assyriology
Matthew_Rutz@brown.edu

Laurel Bestock

Associate Professor of Archaeology and Egyptology & Assyriology, Undergraduate Advisor
Laurel_Bestock@brown.edu

Felipe Rojas Silva

Assistant Professor of Archaeology and Egyptology & Assyriology
Felipe_Rojas@brown.edu

Leo Depuydt

Professor of Egyptology & Assyriology, Director of Graduate Studies
Leo_Depuydt@brown.edu

John Steele

Professor of Egyptology &
Assyriology,
Department Chair
John_Steele@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty

Laura Hawkins
Postdoctoral Research Associate 
Laura_Hawkins@brown.edu 

 




Emeritus Faculty

Leonard H. Lesko

Charles Edwin Wilbour Professor Emeritus of Egyptology,
Professor Emeritus of Egyptology
Leonard_Lesko@brown.edu

 

Staff

A. Catherine Hanni

Academic Department Manager
(401) 863-3132
A_Hanni@brown.edu