Brown University School of Engineering

People

Welcome to the School of Engineering people directory. Use the links below for contact information for Engineering administration, faculty, graduate students, and staff. Please click here to view a School of Engineering administrative organizational chart. 

ENGINEERING Faculty
Complete Faculty Listing
Faculty (Complete Listing)
Faculty by Area
Biomedical Engineering  Environmental Engineering
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering  Materials Engineering
Computer Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical Engineering 
More ENGINEERING Contacts
Undergraduate Concentration Advisors Graduate Student Directory
Administrative Staff
Graduate Studies Committee
Research Staff Postdoctoral Researchers
Engineering Administrative Team
Sorensen Family Dean of Engineering; Rush C. Hawkins University Professor of Engineering
Larry Larson
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu 
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Rod Beresford
Rod_Beresford@brown.edu
Associate Dean for Programs and Planning
Jennifer Casasanto
Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu 
Director, Finance and Operations
Nancy Carroll
Nancy_Carroll@brown.edu 
Manager, Academic Programs and Student Affairs
Nirva LaFortune
Nirva_LaFortune@brown.edu 
Manager, Communications and External Relations
Gordon Morton
Gordon_Morton@brown.edu 
Manager, Administrative and Faculty Support
Peter Murphy
Peter_Murphy@brown.edu  
Director, IT
David Mycue
David_Mycue@brown.edu
Executive Assistant to the Deans
Allison Walsh
Allison_Walsh@brown.edu
Manager, Facilities and Operations
Paul Waltz
Paul_Waltz@brown.edu
 
Assistant Manager, Administrative Support
Chantée Weah
Chantee_Weah@brown.edu

Manager, Research Administration
Rosemary White
Rosemary_White@brown.edu