Brown University School of Engineering

Graduate Student Directory

Ph.D. Students

Name Group Office/Lab Phone E-Mail
Steven Ahn Materials     Steven_Ahn@brown.edu
Jose Albites Sanabria BME    

Jose_Albites_Sanabria@brown.edu

Dahlia Alkekhia BME Dahlia_Alkekhia@brown.edu 
Bethany Almeida BME Bethany_Almeida@brown.edu

Gali Alon Tzezana

FTS Gali_Alon@brown.edu
Reza Azimi ESCE     Reza_Azimi@brown.edu
Christina Bailey BME Christina_Bailey@brown.edu
Cintia Juliana Barbosa de Castilho CBE C_Barbosadecastilho@brown.edu
Christopher Black BME Christopher_Black@brown.edu
Carlos M. Bledt ESCE     Carlos_Bledt@brown.edu
Selda Buyukozturk Materials Selda_Buyukozturk@brown.edu
Fatih Calakli ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Fatih_Calakli@brown.edu
Dmitrijs Celinskis BME Dmitrijs_Celinskis@brown.edu
Chun-Hao Chen (Charly) Materials  B&H 114   Chun-Hao_Chen@brown.edu
Min Chen Materials Min_Chen1@brown.edu
Songtao Chen ESCE     Songtao_Chen@brown.edu
Jung Hwi Cho Materials Jung_Hwi_Cho@brown.edu
Harry Cramer BME Harry_Cramer@brown.edu
Elise Croteau-Chonka BME Elise_Croteau-Chonka@brown.edu
Francis Cui BME     Francis_Cui@brown.edu
Shanshan Dai ESCE    
Aaron Danilack CBE Aaron_Danilack@brown.edu
Radu Darie BME Radu_Darie@brown.edu
Jeffrey Daulton ESCE Jeffrey_Daulton@brown.edu
Weilin Deng Solids Weilin_Deng@brown.edu
Yixiang Deng FTS Yixiang_Deng@brown.edu
Rachel Deraney BME Rachel_Deraney@brown.edu
Kapil Dev ESCE  B&H 340 863-9467 Kapil_Dev@brown.edu
Matteo Di Luca FTS Matteo_Di_Luca@brown.edu
Aliceson Dusang ESCE Aliceson_Dusang@brown.edu
Alison M. Engwall Materials      Alison_Engwall@brown.edu
Jonathan Estrada Solids      jonestrada@gmail.com
Hammad Ali Faizi FTS Hammad_Faizi@brown.edu
Hongyi Fan ESCE Hongyi_Fan@brown.edu
Yi Fan FTS B&H 114 Yi_Fan@brown.edu
Wenqiang Fang Solids Wenqiang_Fang@brown.edu
Jeova Farias Sales Rocha Neto ESCE Jeova_Farias_Sales_Rocha_Neto@brown.edu
Jing Feng ESCE  B&H 252 863-1599 Jing_Feng@brown.edu
Mark Fuller CBE Mark_Fuller@brown.edu
Giselle Garcia ESCE Giselle_Garcia@brown.edu
Gilson Goncalves de Lima ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Gilson_Goncalves_DeLima@brown.edu
Abhishek Goswami Materials Abhishek_Goswami@brown.edu
Kai Guo Solids     Kai_Guo@brown.edu
Yuliang Guo ESCE     Yuliang_Guo@brown.edu
Ian Harding Materials     Ian_Harding@brown.edu
Md Mehedi Hasan FTS Md_Mehedi_Hasan@brown.edu
Soheil Hashemi ESCE     Soheil_Hashemi@brown.edu
Ammar Hattab ESCE Ammar_Hattab@brown.edu
Lauren Hazlett BME Lauren_Hazlett@brown.edu
Christoper Heelan ESCE  B&H 242   Christopher_Heelan@brown.edu
Susan Herringer Materials B&H 114   Susan_Herringer@brown.edu
Xiaoxiao Hou ESCE  B&H 251   Xiaoxiao_Hou@brown.edu
Wook Yeon Hwang ESCE Wookyeon_Hwang@brown.edu
Nupur Jain Materials Nupur_Jain2@brown.edu
Michael Jandron Solids Michael_Jandron@brown.edu
Mok Yun Jin Materials Mok_Yun_Jin@brown.edu
Benjamin Johnson CBE      Benjamin_Johnson_1@brown.edu
Nicholas Kaiser BME
Rajeev Kant BME Rajeev_Kant@brown.edu
Nicholas Karl ESCE Nicholas_Karl@brown.edu
Krishna Nand Keshava Murthy ESCE     Krishna_Nand_Keshava_Murthy@brown.edu
Sarthak Khanal ESCE      Sarthak_Khanal@brown.edu
Amanda Khoo BME Amanda_Khoo@brown.edu
Alireza Khorshidi Solids     Alireza_Khorshidi@brown.edu
Taehee Kim CBE Taehee_Kim@brown.edu
Yoojin Kim Materials Yoojin_Kim@brown.edu
Jillian Kiser FTS Jillian_Kiser@brown.edu
Mrityunjay Kothari Solids     Mrityunjay_Kothari@brown.edu
 Lindsay Kuhn Materials      Lindsay_Kuhn@brown.edu  
Ravi Kumar Materials  B&H 114   Ravi_Kumar@brown.edu
Alexander Landauer Solids Alexander_Landauer@brown.edu
Jang-Hoon Lee BME Jang_Hoon_Lee@brown.edu
Jihun Lee BME Jihun_Lee@brown.edu
Julia Lee FTS     Julia_Lee@brown.edu
Meifang Li   Materials  B&H 654C/ Lab-B&H 611 863-7989  863-3951  Meifang_Li@brown.edu  
Shihong Li Solids Shihong_Li@brown.edu

Xiuqi Li
Solids Xiuqi_Li@brown.edu
Zhi Li Solids Zhi_Li1@brown.edu
Per Lindgren CBE Per_Lindgren@brown.edu
Daren Liu Solids     Daren_Liu@brown.edu
Helena Liu Materials Helena_Liu@brown.edu
Xing Liu Solids Xing_Liu@brown.edu
Yue (Forrest) Liu Solids Yue_Liu@brown.edu
Yiran Lu Materials     Yiran_Lu@brown.edu
Maria Lugo-Bolanos FTS      Maria_Lugo-Bolanos
Mary Machado BME      Mary_Machado@alumni.brown.edu
Pinkesh Maholtra Solids Pinkesh_Malhotra@brown.edu
Evan Matteson BME Evan_Matteson@brown.edu
Travis May BME     Travis_May@brown.edu
Michael J. Miller FTS      Michael_J_Miller@brown.edu
Michael Monn Solids     Michael_Monn@brown.edu
Daniel Moreno ESCE  B&H 317   Daniel_Moreno@brown.edu
Nicholas A. Mostovych Materials     Nicholas_Mostovych@brown.edu
Maruthi Narayanan ESCE  B&H 317   Maruthi_Narayanan@brown.edu
Chiraag Nataraj Solids Chiraag_Nataraj@brown.edu
Leah Nation Materials     Leah_Nation@brown.edu
Bo Ni Solids Bo_Ni@brown.edu
Su Pan CBE Su_Pan@brown.edu
Joon Sik Park FTS     Joon_Sik_Park@brown.edu
Mohak Patel Solids     Mohak_Patel@brown.edu
Christopher B. Picardo ESCE     Christopher_Picardo@brown.edu
Marc Powell BME Marc_Powell@brown.edu
Gerardo Pradillo FTS Gerardo_Pradillo@brown.edu
Xuliang Qian Solids Xuliang_Qian@brown.edu
Zhaoxia Rao Materials Zhaoxia_Rao@brown.edu
Shaghayegh Rezazadehkalehbasti Solids     Shaghayegh_Rezazadehkalehbasti@brown.edu
Alexandra Riccardi BME Alexandra_Riccardi@brown.edu
Cassady Rupert BME     Cassady_Rupert@brown.edu
Sayan Samanta Materials Sayan_Samanta@brown.edu
Mark Scimone BME
Berk Sevilmis
ESCE
Pratistha Shakya ESCE Pratistha_Shakya@brown.edu
Rahul Ratna Shakya ESCE  Lab in B&H 321   Rahul_Shakya@brown.edu
Shubha Sharma CBE Shubham_Sharma@brown.edu
Tianyi Shen ESCE Tianyi@Shen@brown.edu
Jay Sheth Materials  B&H 114   Jay_Sheth@brown.edu
Shashank Shukla BME Shashank_Shukla@brown.edu
Stefan Sigurdsson BME Stefan_Sigurdsson@brown.edu
Stylianos Siontas ESCE     Stylianos_Siontas@brown.edu
Odysseas Skartsis Solids     Odysseas_Skartsis@brown.edu
Adam Snider BME Adam_Snider@brown.edu
Ruben H. Spitz CBE     rspitzs@gmail.com
Sabina Stefan BME Sabina_Stefan@brown.edu
Jonathan Strom CBE Jonathan_Strom@brown.edu
Yunxing Su FTS     Yunxing_Su@brown.edu
Hokchhay Tann ESCE
Christopher Tow ESCE     Christopher_Tow@brown.edu
Laura Turcer Materials Laura_Turcer@brown.edu
Anastasia Tzoumaka Solids Anastasia_Tzoumaka@brown.edu
Anil Usumezbas ESCE      Anil_Usumezbas@brown.edu
Thomas Valentin  BME
Vineeth Venugopal Materials      Vineeth_Venugopal@brown.edu
Noel Vera-Gonzalez BME Noel_Vera-Gonzalez@brown.edu
Kaushik Vijaykumar Solids     Kaushik_Vijaykumar@brown.edu
Peter Walecki ESCE Peter_Walecki@brown.edu
Travis Wallace BME Travis_Wallace@brown.edu
Qizhong Wang Materials Qizhong_Wang@brown.edu
Adam Wichman ESCE Adam_Wichman@brown.edu
Shuai Xie CBE Shuai_Xie@brown.edu
David Xing BME
Srinivas Yadavalli Materials Srinivas_Yadavalli@brown.edu
Liu Yang Solids Liu_Yang@brown.edu
Sheng Yin Solids  B&H 114   Sheng_Yin@brown.edu
Insun Yoon Solids     Yooninsun@gmail.com
Xiang Yu Materials 
Zeyang Yu BME     Zeyang_Yu@brown.edu
Xin Zhan ESCE     Xin_Zhan@brown.edu
Lei Zhang BME Lei_Zhang@brown.edu
Lin Zhang Materials     Lin_Zhang@brown.edu
Qi Zhang Solids     Qi_Zhang@brown.edu
Wei Zhang ESCE Wei_Zhang@brown.edu
Siya Zhu Materials Siya_Zhu@brown.edu
Guijin Zou Solids     Guijin_Zou@brown.edu

Sc.M. Students

Name Group Office E-Mail
A.V.P.S. Anchala Materials Avps_Anchala@brown.edu
Mayank Bajpayi FTS Mayank_Bajpayi@brown.edu
Priyanka Bidkar  ESCE Priyanka_Bidkar@brown.edu
Cameron Book FTS Cameron_Book@brown.edu
Xuan Cui ESCE Xuan_Cui@brown.edu
Chang Guo ESCE Chang_Guo@brown.edu
Jiacheng Guo ESCE Jiacheng_Guo@brown.edu
Yun Guo ESCE Yun_Guo@brown.edu
Zhuofei Han Solids Zhuofei_Han@brown.edu
Rachel Hesse Solids Rachel_Hesse@brown.edu

Fangyuan Huang
ESCE Fangyuan_Huang@brown.edu
Xiaoye Huang Materials Xiaoye_Huang@brown.edu
Divya Jaganathan FTS Divya_Jaganathan@brown.edu
Yu Jiang ESCE Yu_Jiang1@brown.edu
Hanxun Jin Solids Hanxun_Jin@brown.edu
Chester Kilfoyle ESCE Chester_Kilfoyle@brown.edu
Nicholas Laboe ESCE Nicholas_Laboe@brown.edu
Chenming Li CBE Chenming_Li@brown.edu
Dingdong Li ESCE Dingdong_Li@brown.edu
Xuenan Li ESCE Xuenan_Li@brown.edu
Tianlun Liu ESCE Tianlun_Liu@brown.edu
Xiaohe Liu FTS Xiaohe_Liu@brown.edu
Zhengwei Liu ESCE Zhengwei_Liu@brown.edu
Zhenhui Liu ESCE Zhenhui_Liu@brown.edu
Nathan Lussier Materials Nathan_Lussier@brown.edu
Bozhen Lyu ESCE Bozhen_Lyu@brown.edu
Ascanio Macchi di Cellere FTS Ascanio_Macchi_Di_Cellere@brown.edu
Allyson MacInnis CBE Allyson_MacInnis@brown.edu
Kshitij Maheshwari ESCE Kshitij_Maheshwari@brown.edu
Linyi Ni ESCE Linyi_Ni@brown.edu
Ana Clara Oliveira ESCE Ana_Oliveira@brown.edu
Prerna Patil FTS Prerna_Patil@brown.edu
Ruochen Qi ESCE   Ruochen_Qi@brown.edu
Zijie Qu FTS
Hanwen Ren ESCE Hanwen_Ren@brown.edu
Aakash Sane FTS Aakash_Sane@brown.edu
Yijun Shao ESCE Yijun_Shao@brown.edu
Arjun Sharma FTS Arjun_Sharma@brown.edu
Juan Shi FTS Juan_Shi@brown.edu
Jialiang Tao Solids Jialiang_Tao@brown.edu
Zhenhua Tian ESCE Zhenhua_Tian@brown.edu
Olha Townsend ESCE Olha_Townsend@brown.edu
Nikhil Trehan ESCE Nikhil_Trehan@brown.edu
Tyler Walker ESCE Tyler_Walker@brown.edu
Lemeng Wang ESCE Lemeng_Wang@brown.edu
Linglu Wang ESCE Linglu_Wang@brown.edu
Tianxiong Wang ESCE Tianxiong_Wang@brown.edu
Pengyang Wu ESCE Pengyang_Wu@Brown.edu
Yu Xiang ESCE Yu_Xiang@brown.edu
Jianzhe Yang Solids Jianzhe_Yang@brown.edu
Wei Yao Solids   Wei_Yao@brown.edu
Xiongfeng Yi FTS Xiongfeng_Yi@brown.edu
Minglang Yin FTS Minglang_Yin@brown.edu
Tian Yu Solids Tian_Yu@brown.edu
Rong Yuan
ESCE Rong_Yuan@brown.edu
Mengke Zhang CBE Mengke_Zhang@brown.edu
Shiqi Zhang ESCE Shiqi_Zhang@brown.edu
Yi Zhang ESCE Yi_Zhang1@brown.edu
Xiaoyue Zhao FTS Xiaoyue_Zhao@brown.edu
Lian Zhou Materials Lian_Zhou@brown.edu
Tianhao Zhu ESCE Tianhao_Zhu@brown.edu

PRIME Master's Students

Name E-Mail
Siddhant Agarwal
Somesh Chopra Somesh_Chopra@brown.edu
Jiayi Cong Jiayi_Cong@brown.edu
Yangnaihui Feng Yangnaihui_Feng@brown.edu
Pencheng Han Pencheng_Han@brown.edu
Zi Jia Zi_Jia@brown.edu
Jing Jin Jing_Jin@brown.edu
Jay Kim Jay_Kim@brown.edu
Taerie Kim Taerie_Kim@brown.edu
Jinwon Lee Jinwon_Lee@brown.edu
Ioannis Lempidakis Ioannis_Lempidakis@brown.edu
Bharat Menon Radhakrishnan Bharat_Menon_Radhakrishnan@brown.edu
Andrew Oberlander Andrew_Oberlander@brown.edu
Pauline Ochieng Pauline_Ochieng@brown.edu
Jayasurya Pathapati Jayasurya_Pathapati@brown.edu
Swathi Perumalla Swathi_Perumalla@brown.edu
Wasinee Phasphachee Wasinee_Phasphachee@brown.edu
Nicholas Rothman Nicholas_Rothman@brown.edu
Khamden Soch Khamden_Soch@brown.edu
Shenglin Tian Shenglin_Tian@brown.edu
Dockery Walker Dockery_Walker@brown.edu
Dexuan Xu Dexuan_Xu@brown.edu
Shuo Yan Shuo_Yan@brown.edu
Bingshi Yu Bingshi_Yu@brown.edu
Yichen Zhang Yichen_Zhang@brown.edu
Yang Zhao Yang_Zhao@brown.edu
Hang Zuo Hang_Zuo@brown.edu