Brown University School of Engineering

PhD Students

Ph.D. Students

Name Group Advisor Office/Lab E-Mail
Steven Ahn Materials Palmore   Steven_Ahn@brown.edu
Dahlia Alkekhia BME Shukla Dahlia_Alkekhia@brown.edu 
Anusha Allawalla BME Borton Allawala_Anusha@brown.edu
Bethany Almeida BME Shukla Bethany_Almeida@brown.edu

Gali Alon Tzezana

FTS Breuer Gali_Alon@brown.edu
Yasith Amarasinghe ESCE Taubin Yasith_Amarasinghe@brown.edu
Christopher Arcadia ESCE Rosenstein Christopher_Arcadia@brown.edu
Reza Azimi ESCE Reda   Reza_Azimi@brown.edu
Jongyoon Bae CBE Goldsmith Jongyoon_Bae@brown.edu
Christina Bailey BME Shukla Christina_Bailey@brown.edu
Chleo Bales-Heisterkamp ESCE Taubin Chleo_Bales-Heisterkamp@brown.edu
Cintia Juliana Barbosa de Castilho CBE Hurt C_Barbosadecastilho@brown.edu
Dhananjay Bhaskar BME Borton Dhananjay_Bhaskar@brown.edu
Christopher Black BME Borton Christopher_Black@brown.edu
Katrin Blondal CBE Goldsmith Katrin_Blondal@brown.edu

 Jillian Bohnker

FTS Breuer Jillian_Bohnker@brown.edu
Selda Buyukozturk Materials C. Franck Selda_Buyukozturk@brown.edu
Fatih Calakli ESCE  Taubin B&H 317 Fatih_Calakli@brown.edu
Dmitrijs Celinskis BME Nurmikko Dmitrijs_Celinskis@brown.edu
Chun-Hao Chen (Charly) Materials  Chason B&H 114 Chun-Hao_Chen@brown.edu
Min Chen Materials Padture Min_Chen1@brown.edu
Songtao Chen ESCE Nurmikko   Songtao_Chen@brown.edu
Xi Chen CBE Goldsmith Xi_Chen@brown.edu
Sofiane Chetoui ESCE Taubin Sofiane_Chetoui@brown.edu
Jung Hwi Cho Materials Sheldon Jung_Hwi_Cho@brown.edu
Harry Cramer BME C. Franck Harry_Cramer@brown.edu
Huy Cu BME Borton Huy_Cu@brown.edu
Francis Cui BME Tripathi   Francis_Cui@brown.edu
Shanshan Dai ESCE Rosenstein   Shanshan_Dai@brown.edu
Aaron Danilack CBE Goldsmith Aaron_Danilack@brown.edu
Radu Darie BME Borton Radu_Darie@brown.edu
Jeffrey Daulton ESCE Zaslavsky Jeffrey_Daulton@brown.edu
Nicholas DeNardo Solids Henann Nicholas_DeNardo@brown.edu
Weilin Deng Solids Kesari Weilin_Deng@brown.edu
Yixiang Deng FTS Karniadakas Yixiang_Deng@brown.edu
Rachel Deraney BME Tripathi Rachel_Deraney@brown.edu
Matteo Di Luca FTS Breuer Matteo_Di_Luca@brown.edu
Aliceson Dusang ESCE Nurmikko Aliceson_Dusang@brown.edu
Alison M. Engwall Materials Chason    Alison_Engwall@brown.edu
Hongyi Fan ESCE Kimia Hongyi_Fan@brown.edu
Yi Fan FTS Breuer B&H 114 Yi_Fan@brown.edu
Wenqiang Fang Solids Kesari Wenqiang_Fang@brown.edu
Jeova Farias Sales Rocha Neto ESCE Felzenszwalb Jeova_Farias_Sales_Rocha_Neto@brown.edu
Sean Flannery BME Borton
Mark Fuller CBE Goldsmith Mark_Fuller@brown.edu
Giselle Garcia ESCE Bahar Giselle_Garcia@brown.edu
Abhishek Goswami Materials B. Rubenstein Abhishek_Goswami@brown.edu
Kai Guo Solids Gao   Kai_Guo@brown.edu
Yuliang Guo ESCE Kimia   Yuliang_Guo@brown.edu
Jacob Gusman BME Borton Jacob_Gusman@brown.edu
Ian Harding Materials Kumar Ian_Harding@brown.edu
Md Mehedi Hasan FTS Karniadakas Md_Mehedi_Hasan@brown.edu
Soheil Hashemi ESCE Reda   Soheil_Hashemi@brown.edu
Ammar Hattab ESCE Taubin Ammar_Hattab@brown.edu
Lauren Hazlett BME C. Franck Lauren_Hazlett@brown.edu
Christoper Heelan ESCE  Nurmikko B&H 242 Christopher_Heelan@brown.edu
Xiaoxiao Hou ESCE  Borton B&H 251 Xiaoxiao_Hou@brown.edu
Wook Yeon Hwang ESCE Taubin Wookyeon_Hwang@brown.edu
Nupur Jain Materials Chason Nupur_Jain2@brown.edu
Michael Jandron Solids Henann Michael_Jandron@brown.edu
Hanxun Jin Solids K. S. Kim Hanxun_Jin@brown.edu
Mok Yun Jin Materials Sheldon Mok_Yun_Jin@brown.edu
Benjamin Johnson CBE  Peterson   Benjamin_Johnson_1@brown.edu
Nicholas Kaiser BME Coulombe
Rajeev Kant BME Coulombe Rajeev_Kant@brown.edu
Nicholas Karl ESCE Mittleman Nicholas_Karl@brown.edu
Krishna Nand Keshava Murthy ESCE Kimia   Krishna_Nand_Keshava_Murthy@brown.edu
Amanda Khoo BME Wong Amanda_Khoo@brown.edu
Alireza Khorshidi Solids Peterson   Alireza_Khorshidi@brown.edu
Taehee Kim CBE Palmore Taehee_Kim@brown.edu
Yoojin Kim Materials Kumar Yoojin_Kim@brown.edu
Mrityunjay Kothari Solids Kim   Mrityunjay_Kothari@brown.edu
 Lindsay Kuhn Materials  Kingon   Lindsay_Kuhn@brown.edu  
Ravi Kumar Materials  Sheldon B&H 114 Ravi_Kumar@brown.edu
Alexander Landauer Solids C. Franck Alexander_Landauer@brown.edu
Amy Lee BME Borton Amy_Lee1@brown.edu
Jang-Hoon Lee BME J. Lee Jang_Hoon_Lee@brown.edu
Jihun Lee BME Nurmikko Jihun_Lee@brown.edu
Julia Lee FTS J. Lee   Julia_Lee@brown.edu
Dong Li Solids Gao Dong_Li1@brown.edu
Shihong Li Solids Henann Shihong_Li@brown.edu
Xiuqi Li Solids Henann Xiuqi_Li@brown.edu
Zhi Li Solids Bower Zhi_Li1@brown.edu
Shuchi Liao CBE Goldsmith Shuchi_Liao@brown.edu
Per Lindgren CBE Peterson Per_Lindgren@brown.edu
Daren Liu Solids Henann   Daren_Liu@brown.edu
Helena Liu Materials van de Walle Helena_Liu@brown.edu
Xing Liu Solids Gao Xing_Liu@brown.edu
Yue (Forrest) Liu Solids Gao Yue_Liu@brown.edu
Yiran Lu Materials Kumar   Yiran_Lu@brown.edu
Maria Lugo-Bolanos FTS  Mandre   Maria_Lugo-Bolanos
Wan Luo FTS Powers Wan_Luo@brown.edu
Pinkesh Malhotra Solids Guduru Pinkesh_Malhotra@brown.edu
Evan Matteson BME Borton Evan_Matteson@brown.edu
Travis May BME Nurmikko   Travis_May@brown.edu
Michael J. Miller FTS  Mandre   Michael_J_Miller@brown.edu
Alicia Minor BME Borton Alicia_Minor@brown.edu
Joyce Mok Solids Henann Joyce_Mok@brown.edu
Michael Monn Solids Kesari   Michael_Monn@brown.edu
Nicholas A. Mostovych Materials Kingon   Nicholas_Mostovych@brown.edu
Chiraag Nataraj Solids van de Walle Chiraag_Nataraj@brown.edu
Leah Nation Materials Sheldon   Leah_Nation@brown.edu
Bo Ni Solids Gao Bo_Ni@brown.edu
Sijun Niu Solids Henann Sijun_Niu@brown.edu
Ana Oliviera CBE Suuberg Ana_Oliveira@brown.edu
Mohak Patel Solids C. Franck   Mohak_Patel@brown.edu
Theodora Myrto Perdikari BME Borton Theodora_Myrto_Perdikari@brown.edu
Christopher B. Picardo ESCE Bahar   Christopher_Picardo@brown.edu
Marc Powell BME Borton Marc_Powell@brown.edu
Nicole Provenza BME Borton Nicole_Provenza@brown.edu
Xuliang Qian Solids Gao Xuliang_Qian@brown.edu
Zijie Qu FTS Breuer
Zhaoxia Rao Materials Chason Zhaoxia_Rao@brown.edu
Shaghayegh Rezazadehkalehbasti Solids Guduru   Shaghayegh_Rezazadehkalehbasti@brown.edu
Bernardo Luiz Rocha Ribeiro FTS Powers Bernardo_Luiz_Rocha_Ribeiro@brown.edu
Jacob Rose ESCE C. Rose Jacob_Rose1@brown.edu
Cassady Rupert BME Coulombe   Cassady_Rupert@brown.edu
Sayan Samanta Materials van de Walle Sayan_Samanta@brown.edu
Aakash Sane FTS Fox-Kemper Aakash_Sane@brown.edu
Lindsay Schneider BME Coulombe Lindsay_Schneider@brown.edu
Mark Scimone BME C. Franck
Berk Sevilmis
ESCE Kimia
Pratistha Shakya ESCE Rosenstein Pratistha_Shakya@brown.edu
Shubha Sharma CBE Peterson Shubham_Sharma@brown.edu
Tianyi Shen ESCE Pacifici Tianyi@Shen@brown.edu
Rabi Shrestha ESCE Taubin Rabi_Shrestha@brown.edu
Shashank Shukla BME Shukla Shashank_Shukla@brown.edu
Vidushi Shukla CBE Goldsmith Vidushi_Shukla@brown.edu
Stefan Sigurdsson BME Nurmikko Stefan_Sigurdsson@brown.edu
Harkirat Singh Solids Henann Harkirat_Singh@brown.edu
Stylianos Siontas ESCE Zaslavsky/Pacifici   Stylianos_Siontas@brown.edu
Odysseas Skartsis Solids Guduru   Odysseas_Skartsis@brown.edu
Adam Snider BME Tripathi Adam_Snider@brown.edu
Siyuan Song Solids Henann Siyuan_Song@brown.edu
Sabina Stefan BME J. Lee Sabina_Stefan@brown.edu
Jonathan Strom CBE Suuberg Jonathan_Strom@brown.edu
Yunxing Su FTS Breuer   Yunxing_Su@brown.edu
Hokchhay Tann ESCE Reda/Bahar
Laura Turcer Materials Padture Laura_Turcer@brown.edu
Anastasia Tzoumaka Solids Henann Anastasia_Tzoumaka@brown.edu
Thomas Valentin  BME Wong
Vineeth Venugopal Materials  Kingon   Vineeth_Venugopal@brown.edu
Noel Vera-Gonzalez BME Shukla Noel_Vera-Gonzalez@brown.edu
Kaushik Vijaykumar Solids Kesari   Kaushik_Vijaykumar@brown.edu
Peter Walecki ESCE Taubin Peter_Walecki@brown.edu
Travis Wallace BME Coulombe Travis_Wallace@brown.edu
Qizhong Wang Materials Padture Qizhong_Wang@brown.edu
Adam Wichman ESCE Larson Adam_Wichman@brown.edu
David Xing BME Borton
Srinivas Yadavalli Materials Padture Srinivas_Yadavalli@brown.edu
Insun Yoon Solids Guduru   Yooninsun@gmail.com
Xiang Yu Materials  Kumar
Zeyang Yu BME Nurmikko   Zeyang_Yu@brown.edu
Cheng Zeng CBE Goldsmith Cheng_Zeng1@brown.edu
Xin Zhan ESCE Reda   Xin_Zhan@brown.edu
Enrui Zhang Solids Henann Enrui_Zhang@brown.edu
Lei Zhang BME Tripathi Lei_Zhang@brown.edu
Mengke Zhang CBE Hurt Mengke_Zhang@brown.edu
Qi Zhang Solids Blume   Qi_Zhang@brown.edu
Wei Zhang ESCE Mittleman Wei_Zhang@brown.edu
Siya Zhu Materials van de Walle Siya_Zhu@brown.edu
Guijin Zou Solids Gao   Guijin_Zou@brown.edu