Brown University School of Engineering

Research & Technical Staff

Instructional Staff

Name Title Email Office Phone
Hamzah Ansari Research Assistant Hamzah_Ansari@brown.edu    
Brian Corkum Senior Technical 
Assistant
Brian_Corkum@brown.edu PL 210 863-9571
Benjamin Lyons Senior Technical Assistant Benjamin_Lyons@brown.edu PL 113E 863-3977
Richard McDonald Research Assistant Richard_McDonald@brown.edu  
Richard Park Research Assistant Richard_Park@brown.edu    
Bill Patterson Senior Research Engineer and Senior Lecturer William_Patterson@brown.edu B&H 449 863-1449
Zachary Saleeba Research Engineer Zachary_Saleeba@brown.edu PL113E 863-3977
John Shilko Senior Technical Assistant John_Shilko@brown.edu PL211 863-2662
George Worth Senior Technical Assistant George_Worth@brown.edu PL212 863-2228

IMNI Staff

Name Title Email Office Phone
James Carroll Instrument Maker/Machinist James_Carroll@brown.edu   863-2575
Michael Jibitsky Senior Research Engineer Michael_Jibitsky@brown.edu B&H 447 863-1402
Anthony McCormick Senior Research Engineer Anthony_McCormick@brown.edu B&H 010A/Lab-B&H 014, B&H 045 863-3909 (Voicemail)
Michael Packer Senior Instrument Maker Michael_Packer@brown.edu    
Charlie Vickers  J.E.P.I.S. Manager Charles_Vickers_Jr@brown.edu PL 215 863-2575

Research Staff

Name Title Email Office Phone
Jed Costanza Senior Research Engineer Jed_Costanza@brown.edu  
Sergey Dizhur Senior Research Associate Sergey_Dizhur@brown.edu    
Carolyn Donohoe MRI Technician Carolyn_Donohoe@brown.edu    
Aaron Gregoire Research Assistant Aaron_Gregoire@brown.edu    
Christopher Heelan Senior Research Associate Christopher_Heelan@brown.edu
Thomas Hosman Research Engineer Thomas_Hosman@brown.edu    
Yue Huang Visiting Researcher Yue_Huang@brown.edu    
Tong Jiao Senior Research Associate  tong_jiao@brown.edu   863-3034
Jin Ho Kim Senior Research Associate in Engineering Jin_Ho_Kim@brown.edu   863-2447
Seunghyun Kim Senior Research Scientist Seunghyun_Kim@brown.edu B&H 614/Lab-B&H 603 863-2857
Laurie Lynch Neuroengineering Animal Scientist/Lab Manager Laurie_Lynch@brown.edu B&H 231  863-1408
Damian Mello MRI Technician Damian_Mello@brown.edu  
Emily Mercer Research Assistant Emily_Mercer@brown.edu   863-7661
Nicholas Mostovych Research Associate Nicholas_Mostovych@brown.edu
Collin Polucha Animal Care Technician Collin_Polucha@brown.edu 85 Waterman, Room 308 863-5844
David M Rosler Senior Research Associate in Engineering david_rosler@brown.edu   863-6948
Benjamin Shanahan Computer Programmer BrainGate Benjamin_Shanahan@brown.edu  
Beth Travers Laboratory Manager Beth_Travers@brown.edu   863-1874
Marco Vilela Senior Research Associate in Engineering Marco_Vilela@brown.edu