Brown University School of Engineering

Undergraduate Program Contacts and Advisors

Undergraduate Program Contact Information

Open Advising Hours

  • Tuesdays, 4:30-5:30,   Barus-Holley Lobby, Prof. Rod Beresford (Sr. Associate Dean of Academic Programs)
  • Thursdays, 4:30-6:00,  Barus and Holley Room 731, Prof. Allan Bower (Director of Undergraduate Programs, Engineering) 

Administration

Dean of Engineering
Larry Larson
Barus & Holley 306
(401) 863-2276
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu
Senior Associate Dean of
Academic Programs
Associate Dean of
Programs and Planning
J. Roderic Beresford
Barus & Holley 226
(401) 863-1407
Jennifer Casasanto
Barus & Holley 318
(401) 863-1407
Director of Undergraduate Academic Programs
Allan Bower
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Allan_Bower@brown.edu
B&H 731, x3-1493 

Concentration Advisors

Concentration Advisors
Alex Zaslavsky
Chair, Engineering Concentration & Curriculum Committee
Engineering & Physics
Alexander_Zaslavsky@brown.edu
B&H 222, 401-863-1406
Vicki Colvin
Biomedical Engineering
Vicki_Colvin@brown.edu
GC 225, 401-863-3325
Jonghwan Lee
Biomedical Engineering
Jonghwan_Lee@brown.edu
B&H 224, 401-863-9055 
Andrew Peterson
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering (Spring Semester)
Andrew_Peterson@brown.edu
B&H 247, 401-863-2153 
Jacob Rosenstein
Computer Engineering
Jacob_Rosenstein@brown.edu 
B&H 353, 401-863-2652

Jimmy Xu

Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering (BioMed Track)
Jimmy_Xu@brown.edu
B&H 451, 401-863-1439 
Indrek Külaots
Environmental Engineering
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu
B&H 735, 401-863-2674 
Clyde Briant
Materials Engineering
Clyde_Briant@brown.edu
B&H 220, 401-863-2862 
Pradeep Guduru
Mechanical Engineering
Pradeep_Guduru@brown.edu
B&H 729, 401-863-3362 
Note: For the A.B. and five-year A.B./Sc.B. program, please see the Sc.B. Concentration Advisor listed above whose engineering discipline most closely matches your interests.

Honors Program Committee

Honors committee co-chairs
Jennifer Franck
Jennifer_Franck@brown.edu
B&H 437, x3-5394 

Kareen Coulombe
Kareen_Coulombe@brown.edu
B&H 618, x3-2318 

Honors Advisors
K.S. Kim
Kyung-Suk_Kim@brown.edu
B&H 606, 863-1456
Tayhas Palmore
Tayhas_Palmore@brown.edu
B&H 511, 863-1861  
Brian Sheldon
Brian_Sheldon@brown.edu
B&H 626, 863-2866
Gabriel Taubin
taubin@brown.edu
B&H 328, 484-8201

Special Program Advisors

Special Program Advisors
BEO Program
Eric Suuberg
B&H 253, 863-1420
and
Jason Harry
B&H 741, 863-1347

Engaged Scholars Program
Jennifer Casasanto
B&H 318, 863-1433
UTEP Undergraduate Teacher Preparation Program
Allan Bower
B&H 731, 863-1493 
Student chapter and organizations Advisors
See the Student Organization Contact Information page for list of advisors.
Student Affairs Office
Manager, Academic Programs
and Student Affairs

(General School Level Inquiries)

Academic Program Coordinator

(Admissions, concentrations, payroll)

Carolyn Harris
Barus & Holley 322
(401) 863-6859
Carolyn_Harris@brown.edu 

Victoria Riccitelli
Barus & Holley 307
(401) 863-1471
Victoria_Riccitelli@brown.edu