Brown University School of Engineering

Student Organization Contact Information

Project-Based Groups and Teams
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Brown Building Society (BBS)  bbs@brown.edu Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@Brown.edu
Brown Space Engineering (BSE) bse@brown.edu

Rick Fleeter
Rick_Fleeter@brown.edu

Domenico Pacifici
Domenico_Pacifici@brown.edu

Formula Society of Automotive Engineers (FSAE) fsae@brown.edu 

Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@Brown.edu

Dan Harris
Daniel_Harris3@brown.edu

Rube Goldberg Society    
General Interest
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists (AAEES)

Indrek Kulaots
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Indrek Kulaots
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) brown.asme@gmail.com Jennifer Casasanto
Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu
Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)
Anubhav Tripathi
Anubhav_Tripathi@brown.edu 
Engineering Department Undergraduate Group (DUG) engineeringdug@brown.edu Jennifer Casasanto
Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) ieee@brown.edu Jacob Rosenstein
Jacob_Rosenstein@brown.edu
Materials Research Society Eric Chason
Eric_Chason@brown.edu

Sharvan Kumar
Sharvan_Kumar@brown.edu 
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) 

Barrett Hazeltine
Barrett_Hazeltine@brown.edu

Chris Rose
Christopher_Rose@brown.edu

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineerings (SHPE)  

Karen Haberstroh
Karen_Haberstroh@brown.edu

Jennifer Casasanto
Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu

Society of Women Engineers (SWE) BrownUSWE@gmail.com Kareen Coulombe
Kareen_Coulombe@brown.edu

Anita Shukla
Anita_Shukla@brown.edu
Honor Societies
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Sigma Xi sigma_xi@brown.edu  David Targan
David_Targan@brown.edu 
Tau Beta Pi (TBP)   Rashid Zia
Rashid_Zia@brown.edu

Teaching and Mentoring Groups and Organizations
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Brown Alumni Mentoring Program (BAMP)

Jennifer Casasanto
Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu

Brown Engineering After School Team (BEAST) Allan Bower
Allan_Bower@brown.edu
SPIRA Engineering Camp (SPIRA) spira@brown.edu
 
STEAM

Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@brown.edu