Contact Us

Department Officers (7/1/2017)

Philip Gould

Chair, Israel J. Kapstein Professor of English
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm 103
Phone: (401) 863-3728
Philip_Gould@brown.edu

Ravit Reichman

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 310
Phone: (401) 863-3562
Ravit_Reichman@brown.edu

Olakunle George

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St. Rm. 222
Phone: (401) 863-2879
Olakunle_George@brown.edu 

James Egan

Professor, English Honors Advisor
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 201
Phone: (401) 863-3737
James_Egan@brown.edu

Catherine Imbriglio

Senior Lecturer, Nonfiction Honors Advisor
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 426
Phone: (401) 863-3740
Catherine_Imbriglio@brown.edu



Administrative Staff

Marianne Costa

Coordinator of Academic Operations
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2394
Marianne_Costa@brown.edu

Lorraine Mazza

Manager of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101A
Phone: (401) 863-3730 
Lorraine_Mazza@brown.edu

Marilyn Netter

Executive Officer
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101B
Phone: (401) 863-3729
Marilyn_Netter@brown.edu

Ellen Viola

Office Coordinator
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2393
Ellen_Viola@brown.edu