Readings by Nonfiction Writing Program Award Winners 2008-2009

Add event to my Google calendar Add event to my Google calendar Share this event on facebook E-mail this event
Date/Time: Tuesday, April 28, 2009 4:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: Brown Bookstore

Casey Shearer Memorial Award for Excellence in Creative Nonfiction:

1st Place: Kevin B. Roose, The Workers are Few, from The Unlikely Disciple
2nd Place: Noam Dorr, Wouldn't It
Honorable Mention: Sandra E. Allen, The Problem With the Writer
Honorable Mention: Rachel Z. Arndt, So Much Can Happen When You Don't Speak the Language

Barbara Banks Brodsky Prize for Excellence in Real World Writing: 

Sandra E. Allen, A Story About Bobby