Contact Information

Department of French Studies

Rochambeau House
84 Prospect Street
Box 1961
Providence, Rhode Island 02912|
Phone: 401-863-3517
Fax: 401-863-2834
french_studies@brown.edu

Departmental Officers:

Department Co-Chairs

Janet Blume
401-863-2567
janet_blume@brown.edu

Gretchen Schultz
401-863-2567
gretchen_schultz@brown.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

David Wills
401-863-2741
david_wills@brown.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Thangam Ravindranathan
401-863-3740
thangam_ravindranathan@brown.edu  

Administrative Staff:

Academic Department Manager

Kathleen Wiggins
401-863-2567
kathleen_wiggins@brown.edu

Administrative Coordinator/Webmaster

José Mendoza
401-863-3517
jose_mendoza@brown.edu

Faculty Advisors: 

Language Placement Advisors

Youenn Kervennic
Stéphanie Ravillon
Annie Wiart 

Transfer Credit Advisors
- Language courses
- All other courses

Annie Wiart
Thangam Ravindranathan

Honors Program Supervisor

Thangam Ravindranathan

Brown in France Faculty Advisor Lewis Seifert (Fall)
Youenn Kervennic (Spring)