2019-2020 Events

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Latin American & Iberian Film Series
Screening of "Pájaros de verano"
7pm
Friedman Auditorium, 190 Thayer St. 
TRAILER











Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Latin American & Iberian Film Series
Screening of "Un traductor" 
6pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House
TRAILER













Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Latin American & Iberian Film Series
Screening of "El despertar de Camila" 
6pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House
TRAILER











Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Latin American & Iberian Film Series
Screening of "7 Semanas" 
6pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House
TRAILER













Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Latin American & Iberian Film Series
Screening of "El rey del once" 
6pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House
TRAILER

 

 

 

 

 


Thursday, October 3, 2019
Sarah Wright, Royal Holloway University of London
"Child Performance in 'Estiu 1993/Summer 1993'"
Lecture
12pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House












Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Sarah Thomas, Brown University
Book Launch, "Inhabiting the In-Between: Childhood and Cinema in Spain's Long Transition"
6pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

Monday, February 3, 2020
Jennifer French, Chair of Romance Languages and Professor of Spanish, Williams College 
“Sleepless Nights: Traumatic Memory and the Absent Precursor of Augusto Roa Bastos’El sonámbulo
Lecture
5:30pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

Friday, February 7, 2020
La Charla 
Conversation hour 
2pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, February 21, 2020
Adela Pineda-Franco, Professor, Boston University
"The Mexican Revolution on the World Stage: Intellectuals and Film in the Twentieth Century" 
Book Presentation
12pm 
Joukowsky Forum, 111 Thayer St. 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, February 21, 2020
Adela Pineda-Franco, Professor, Boston University 
"Film Before Film: A Cinematographic Inquiry into Fin-de-siècle Literature
Lecture"

4pm 
Music Room, Rochambeau House









 

Friday, February 28, 2020
Screening of "The Silence of Others" 
FILM WEBSITE
6:30pm
List Art Building, Rm 120 
64 College St. 
Co-sponsored by the Dean of the College and the Department of Hispanic Studies 





 

 


Friday, March 6, 2020
La Charla 
Conversation hour
2pm 
Music Room, Rochambeau House