Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

Affiliate Fellows

Jeff Colgan

Richard Holbrooke Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Associate Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs

jeff_colgan@brown.edu

Justine Hastings

Professor of International and Public Affairs
Professor of Economics
Director of Rhode Island Innovative Policy Lab

Industrial organization, Energy markets, Environmental and public policy design

Justine_Hastings@brown.edu
401-863-2691
http://www.justinehastings.com/

Richard Locke

Provost
Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs

Globalization and labor standards, Sustainability, Global supply chains

Richard_Locke@brown.edu
401-863-2706
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/rmlocke

John Logan

Professor of Sociology

Disaster, Urban sustainability, Population

John_Logan@brown.edu
401-863-2267
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jlogan

David Savitz

Professor of Epidemiology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Environmental influences on pregnancy, Children's environmental health, Health effects of nonionizing radiation

David_Savitz@brown.edu
401-863-6090
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/dsavitz

Katherine Smith

Associate Dean of Biology Undergraduate Education
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (Research)

Biogeography, Conservation medicine, Ecology, Environmental change, Global health, Infectious disease, Invasive species

Katherine_Smith@brown.edu
401-863-1266
http://www.katherinefsmith.com/

Eric Suuberg

C.V. Starr Professor of Technology Entrepreneurship
Professor of Engineering

eric_suuberg@brown.edu

Terrie Fox Wetle

Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
Dean of the School of Public Health

Health of aging populations, Environmental impact on maintenance of healthy behaviors

Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu
401-863-9858
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/twetle

Brown University
More about Brown University