Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Amanda Lynch

Director of IBES
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Polar climate modeling, Indigenous environmental knowledge, Climate policy analysis

Amanda_Lynch@brown.edu
401-863-5153
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Amanda_Lynch2

Steven Clemens

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences (Research)

Global climate change, Monsoon variability, Paleoclimate, Paleoceanography

steven_clemens@brown.edu

Baylor Fox-Kemper

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Climate, Oceans, Modeling, Turbulence, Waves

Baylor_Fox-Kemper@brown.edu
401-863-3979
http://www.geo.brown.edu/research/Fox-Kemper/

Meredith Hastings

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Atmospheric chemistry, Nitrogen biogeochemistry, Stable isotopes

Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu
401-863-3658
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Meredith_Hastings

Timothy Herbert

Henry L. Doherty Professor of Oceanography
Professor of Environmental Studies
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

El Niño climate cycle, Ocean temperature change, Ocean carbon cycle, Natural climate variability

Timothy_Herbert@brown.edu
401-863-1207
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/therbert

Christopher Horvat

Voss Postdoctoral Fellow in Environment and Society

christopher_horvat@brown.edu

http://www.chrv.at/

Yongsong Huang

Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Analytical organic geochemistry, Astrobiology, Biogeochemistry, Organic geochemistry, Paleoclimatology, Paleoenvironment

Yongsong_Huang@brown.edu
401-863-3822
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/yohuang

Allison Jacobel

Voss Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

allison_jacobel@brown.edu

https://ajacobel.com

Alexandria Johnson

Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

alexandria_johnson@brown.edu

Jung-Eun Lee

Assistant Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Chlorophyll fluorescence, Climate, Climate modeling, Crop yield and climate, Disease outbreaks and climate, Global water cycle, Mountains and climate, Paleoclimate, Plants and climate, Remote sensing, Stable isotopes

Jung-Eun_Lee@brown.edu
401-863-6465
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jl322

John Bradley Marston

Professor of Physics

Climate modeling, Condensed matter theory, Fluid dynamics, Many-body physics, Nonequilibrium physics, Strong correlations

John_Marston@brown.edu
401-863-2061
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jmarston

Samiah Moustafa

Visiting Assistant Professor of Environment and Society

Cryosphere, hydrology, climatology, remote sensing, and surface albedo

samiah_moustafa@brown.edu
401-863-5327

James Russell

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Climate, Paleoclimate, Limnology, Tropics

James_Russell@brown.edu
401-863-6330
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jarussel

Laurence C. Smith

Visiting Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Arctic, remote sensing, river hydrology

lsmith@geog.ucla.edu

http://www.geog.ucla.edu/smith

Brown University
More about Brown University