Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Amanda Lynch

Director of IBES
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Polar climate modeling, Indigenous environmental knowledge, Climate policy analysis

Amanda_Lynch@brown.edu
401-863-5153
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Amanda_Lynch2

Dov Sax

Deputy Director of IBES
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Conservation biology, Species' responses to climate change, Species invasions

Dov_Sax@brown.edu
401-863-9676
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Dov_Sax

Jiajue Chai

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Jiajue_Chai@brown.edu
401-863-2677

Nicholas Cuba

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Nicholas_Cuba@brown.edu
401-863-5452

Sylvia Dee

Voss Postdoctoral Fellow 

Sylvia_Dee@brown.edu
401-863-2799

Andrew Foster

Professor of Economics
Director of the Population Studies and Training Center

Voluntary certification, Scale economies, Intergenerational economic mobility

Andrew_Foster@brown.edu
401-863-2537
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/afoster

Baylor Fox-Kemper

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Climate, Oceans, Modeling, Turbulence, Waves

Baylor_Fox-Kemper@brown.edu
401-863-3979
http://www.geo.brown.edu/research/Fox-Kemper/

Brian A. Gill

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

brian_gill@brown.edu

http://gillbriana.wixsite.com/brian-gill

Meredith Hastings

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Atmospheric chemistry, Nitrogen biogeochemistry, Stable isotopes

Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu
401-863-3658
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Meredith_Hastings

Timothy Herbert

Henry L. Doherty Professor of Oceanography
Professor of Environmental Studies
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

El Niño climate cycle, Ocean temperature change, Ocean carbon cycle, Natural climate variability

Timothy_Herbert@brown.edu
401-863-1207
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/therbert

Yongsong Huang

Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Analytical organic geochemistry, Astrobiology, Biogeochemistry, Organic geochemistry, Paleoclimatology, Paleoenvironment

Yongsong_Huang@brown.edu
401-863-3822
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/yohuang

James Kellner

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Structure and dynamics of tropical forests, Environmental remote sensing

James_R_Kellner@brown.edu
401-863-5768
http://kellnerlab.org/

Brown University
More about Brown University