Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Dov Sax

Deputy Director of IBES
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Conservation biology, Species' responses to climate change, Species invasions

Dov_Sax@brown.edu
401-863-9676
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Dov_Sax

Jiajue Chai

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Jiajue_Chai@brown.edu
401-863-2677

Nicholas Cuba

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Nicholas_Cuba@brown.edu
401-863-5452

Sylvia Dee

Voss Postdoctoral Fellow 

Sylvia_Dee@brown.edu
401-863-2799

Brian A. Gill

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

brian_gill@brown.edu

http://gillbriana.wixsite.com/brian-gill

Tyler Kartzinel

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology & Environment and Society

Conservation biology, molecular ecology, and the evolution of species interactions

tyler_kartzinel@brown.edu

http://www.kartzinellab.com/

James Kellner

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Structure and dynamics of tropical forests, Environmental remote sensing

James_R_Kellner@brown.edu
401-863-5768
http://kellnerlab.org/

David Miller

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment & Society

David_J_Miller@brown.edu

Christopher Neill

Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (MBL)
Phyllis and Charles M. Rosenthal Director of the Brown-Marine Biological Laboratory Partnership

Christopher_Neill@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/cneill

Laura Nunes

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Laura_Nunes@brown.edu
401-863-6933
https://twitter.com/@Laura_A_Nunes

Chelsea Parker

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Chelsea_Parker@brown.edu

Johnny Ryan

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

jonathan_ryan@brown.edu

http://www.johnnyryan.co.uk/

Katherine Smith

Associate Dean of Biology Undergraduate Education
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (Research)

Biogeography, Conservation medicine, Ecology, Environmental change, Global health, Infectious disease, Invasive species

Katherine_Smith@brown.edu
401-863-5957
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/ks18

Kurt Teichert

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Studies

Sustainable design and environmental stewardship

Kurt_Teichert@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/kteicher

Brown University
More about Brown University