Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Joseph Braun

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

Children's environmental health, Endocrine disrupting chemicals, Neurodevelopment, Obesity

Joseph_Braun_1@brown.edu
401-863-5397
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jb93

Cynthia Browning

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

cynthia_browning@brown.edu

Robert Hurt

Professor of Engineering

Carbon materials, Environmental nanotechnology, Graphene, Materials in energy systems, Mesogenic materials, Nanotoxicology

Robert_Hurt@brown.edu
401-863-2685
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/rhurt

Medina Jackson-Browne

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

medina_jackson-browne@brown.edu

Agnes Kane

Professor of Medical Science

Environmental and human health impacts of nanoparticles, Environmental exposures and lung disease, Models for assessing toxicity of environmental pollutants

Agnes_Kane@brown.edu
401-863-1110
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/akane

Karl Kelsey

Professor of Epidemiology
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director of Center for Environmental Health and Technology

Molecular epidemiology, Biomarkers, Epigenetics

Karl_Kelsey@brown.edu
401-863-6420
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/ktkelsey

Samantha Kingsley

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

Samantha_Kingsley@brown.edu

Nan Li

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

Nan_Li1@brown.edu

G. Tayhas R. Palmore

Professor of Engineering
Professor of Chemistry

Batteries, Bioelectronics, Biomaterials, Capacitors, Electrochemisty, Energy, Enzymes, Fuel cells, Laccase, Materials

Tayhas_Palmore@brown.edu
401-863-2856
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/trpalmor

David Savitz

Professor of Epidemiology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Environmental influences on pregnancy, Children's environmental health, Health effects of nonionizing radiation

David_Savitz@brown.edu
401-863-6090
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/dsavitz

Daniel Spade

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Daniel_Spade@brown.edu

Darren Sun

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

shengzhi_sun@brown.edu

Eric Suuberg

C.V. Starr Professor of Technology Entrepreneurship
Professor of Engineering

eric_suuberg@brown.edu
401-863-1420
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/esuuberg

Kate Weinberger

Postdoctoral Fellow in Environment and Society

Kate_Weinberger@brown.edu
401-863-6853

Gregory Wellenius

Associate Professor of Epidemiology

Air pollution, Climate change, Epidemiology, Public health

Gregory_Wellenius@brown.edu
401-863-9649
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/gwelleni

Terrie Fox Wetle

Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
Dean of the School of Public Health

Health of aging populations, Environmental impact on maintenance of healthy behaviors

Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu
401-863-9858
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/twetle

Brown University
More about Brown University