Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Scott Frickel

Director of Graduate Studies, IBES
Professor of Sociology

Environment-society interactions, Experts and knowledge/ignorance, Social movements, Social theory, Risk and disaster, Urbanization

Scott_Frickel@brown.edu
401-863-2139
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/sfrickel

Anna Aizer

Professor of Economics

Medicaid, Child health, Child support, Domestic violence, Poverty, Welfare

Anna_Aizer@brown.edu
401-863-9529
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/anaizer

Joseph Braun

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

Children's environmental health, Endocrine disrupting chemicals, Neurodevelopment, Obesity

Joseph_Braun_1@brown.edu
401-863-5397
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jb93

Meredith Hastings

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Atmospheric chemistry, Nitrogen biogeochemistry, Stable isotopes

Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu
401-863-3658
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Meredith_Hastings

Robert Hurt

Professor of Engineering

Carbon materials, Environmental nanotechnology, Graphene, Materials in energy systems, Mesogenic materials, Nanotoxicology

Robert_Hurt@brown.edu
401-863-2685
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/rhurt

Agnes Kane

Professor of Medical Science

Environmental and human health impacts of nanoparticles, Environmental exposures and lung disease, Models for assessing toxicity of environmental pollutants

Agnes_Kane@brown.edu
401-863-1110
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/akane

Karl Kelsey

Professor of Epidemiology
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director of Center for Environmental Health and Technology

Molecular epidemiology, Biomarkers, Epigenetics

Karl_Kelsey@brown.edu
401-863-6420
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/ktkelsey

Samantha Kingsley

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

Samantha_Kingsley@brown.edu

Nan Li

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Epidemiology

Nan_Li1@brown.edu

Lenore Manderson

Visiting Professor of Environmental Studies

Medical anthropology, Environmental changes on infectious disease, Social determinants, Social aspects of biodiversity

Lenore_Manderson@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/lhmander

David Savitz

Professor of Epidemiology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Environmental influences on pregnancy, Children's environmental health, Health effects of nonionizing radiation

David_Savitz@brown.edu
401-863-6090
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/dsavitz

Katherine Smith

Associate Dean of Biology Undergraduate Education
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (Research)

Biogeography, Conservation medicine, Ecology, Environmental change, Global health, Infectious disease, Invasive species

Katherine_Smith@brown.edu
401-863-1266
http://www.katherinefsmith.com/

Daniel Spade

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Daniel_Spade@brown.edu

Eric Suuberg

C.V. Starr Professor of Technology Entrepreneurship
Professor of Engineering

eric_suuberg@brown.edu
401-863-1420
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/esuuberg

Kate Weinberger

Postdoctoral Fellow in Environment and Society

Kate_Weinberger@brown.edu
401-863-6853

Gregory Wellenius

Associate Professor of Epidemiology

Air pollution, Climate change, Epidemiology, Public health

Gregory_Wellenius@brown.edu
401-863-9649
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/gwelleni

Terrie Fox Wetle

Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
Dean of the School of Public Health

Health of aging populations, Environmental impact on maintenance of healthy behaviors

Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu
401-863-9858
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/twetle

Brown University
More about Brown University