Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Anna Aizer

Professor of Economics

Medicaid, Child health, Child support, Domestic violence, Poverty, Welfare

Anna_Aizer@brown.edu
401-863-9529
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/anaizer

Lint Barrage

Assistant Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies

Environmental and public economics, Policy design and analysis, Climate change, Integrated assessment climate-economy modeling

Lint_Barrage@brown.edu
401-863-2116
http://lintbarrage.com/

Jeff Colgan

Richard Holbrooke Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Associate Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs

jeff_colgan@brown.edu

Nicholas Cuba

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Nicholas_Cuba@brown.edu
401-863-5452

Dawn King

Director of Undergraduate Studies, IBES
Lecturer in Environment and Society

Local food policy and politics, US energy policy and politics, Climate change and agriculture

Dawn_King@brown.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/M_Dawn_King

Bathsheba Demuth

Assistant Professor of History

Environmental history, Russian & North American Arctic, Climate, Energy

bathsheba_demuth@brown.edu
401-863-2131
http://www.brdemuth.com

Andrew Foster

Professor of Economics
Director of the Population Studies and Training Center

Voluntary certification, Scale economies, Intergenerational economic mobility

Andrew_Foster@brown.edu
401-863-2537
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/afoster

Scott Frickel

Professor of Sociology

Environment-society interactions, Experts and knowledge/ignorance, Social movements, Social theory, Risk and disaster, Urbanization

Scott_Frickel@brown.edu
401-863-2139
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/sfrickel

Elizabeth Fussell

Associate Professor of Population Studies (Research) and Environment and Society

Human migration and environment, weather-related disasters, Hurricane Katrina and New Orleans, social inequality

elizabeth_fussell@brown.edu
401-863-5790

Justine Hastings

Professor of International and Public Affairs
Professor of Economics
Director of Rhode Island Innovative Policy Lab

Industrial organization, Energy markets, Environmental and public policy design

Justine_Hastings@brown.edu
401-863-2691
http://www.justinehastings.com/

Nancy Jacobs

Professor of History

Colonial African history, Southern African history, Animal history, Environmental history, History of science

Nancy_Jacobs@brown.edu
401-863-9342
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/njacobs

Richard Locke

Provost
Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs

Globalization and labor standards, Sustainability, Global supply chains

Richard_Locke@brown.edu
401-863-2706
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/rmlocke

John Logan

Professor of Sociology

Disaster, Urban sustainability, Population

John_Logan@brown.edu
401-863-2267
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jlogan

Lenore Manderson

Visiting Professor of Environmental Studies

Medical anthropology, Environmental changes on infectious disease, Social determinants, Social aspects of biodiversity

Lenore_Manderson@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/lhmander

J. Timmons Roberts

Ittleson Professor of Environmental Studies
Professor of Sociology
Climate and Development Lab 

Climate change policy, Environmental social science, UNFCCC, Climate justice

J_Timmons_Roberts@brown.edu
401-863-5152
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/J_Roberts5

Brown University
More about Brown University