Carole Maso

Carole  Maso

Carole Maso is the author of the novels Mother and Child, Ghost Dance, The Art Lover, AVA, The American Woman in the Chinese Hat, and Defiance; as well asAureole (a book of short fictions); Break Every Rule (essays); The Room Lit by Roses (a journal of pregnancy and birth) and Beauty is Convulsive: The Passion of Frida Kahlo. She is the recipient of many awards, including a Lannan Fellowship.


Student/Faculty Reading Series - Spring 2006
Unspeakable Practices V: Celebrating Robert Coover, May 2012
Writers On Writing Reading Series - Spring 2013