Jesse Ball

Jesse  Ball

Jesse Ball  is a poet and novelist whose books include The Way Through Doors, Samedi the Deafness, and March Book, and two books forthcoming in 2011,  a novel, A Ladder of Rain and the Roof Beyond, and The Village on Horseback, Selected Prose and Verse 2003-2008.  He won the Plimpton Prize in 2008 for his novella, The Early Deaths of Lubeck, Brennan, Harp & Carr.  His work has also appeared in the Best American Poetry series.  He teaches classes on practice (lying, lucid-dreaming, walking) at MFA in Writing Program at the School of the Art Institute in Chicago.


Writers on Writing Reading Series - Fall 2010
Writers on Writing Reading Series - Fall 2014
Contemporary Writers Reading Series - Spring 2016