Laynie Brown

Laynie Browne is the recipient of the 2007 National Poetry Series award for her book, The Scented Fox,  and the author of several other poetry collections. Most recent are Daily SonnetsDrawing of a Swan Before Memory (winner of the Contemporary Poetry Series Prize), Mermaid's Purse, and Original Presence. Her other collections are Pollen MemoryThe Agency of Wind, and Rebecca Letters.  She is also the author of Acts of Levitation, a novel.  Recent chapbooks include The Desires of LettersWebs of Agriope, and a collaboration with Lee Ann Brown titled Nascent Toolbox.


Contemporary Writers Reading Series - Fall 2004
Contemporary Writers Reading Series - Spring 2009