Robert Coover

Robert  Coover

Robert Coover's first novel, The Origin of the Brunists, won the 1966 William Faulkner Award. His other works include the collection of short fiction, Pricksongs and Descants, a collection of plays, A Theological Position, such novels as The Public Burning, Spanking the Maid, Gerald's Party, Pinocchio in Venice, John's Wife, Ghost Town and Briar Rose. His latest honor is the Dugannon Foundation's REA award for his lifetime contribution to the short story. As a university professor, Mr. Coover teaches courses in electronic writing and mixed media as well as standard workshops.


Downcity Poetry Series - Spring 2007
Contemporary Writers Reading Series - Spring 2006
E-Fest 2007 Symposium
Writers on Writing Reading Series - Fall 2008
Unspeakable Practices V: Celebrating Robert Coover, May 2012
Contemporary Writers Reading Series - Spring 2014