Professors Tshishiku and Hsu recognized for Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards

The Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards recognize Brown faculty members for sustained and continued excellence in teaching.  This year, two faculty from the department of Mathematics are being recognized.

Bena Tshishiku has been selected to receive the Philip J. Bray Award for Excellence in Teaching in the Physical Sciences.


Yu-Wen Hsu has been selected to selected to receive the Dean's Award for Excellence in Teaching.