2013 Dept of EM outstanding physicians and exemplary service awards announced

July 19, 2013
Faculty awards ceremony
Faculty Awards Ceremony Credit: Department of Emergency Medicine

On June 4, 2013, the Department of Emergency Medicine honored recipients of the UEMF/Department of EM Outstanding Physician Awards and Exemplary Service Awards for 2013. The Outstanding Physician Awards were given to Thomas Chun, Ilse Jenouri, Leo Kobayashi, Alyson McGregor and Laura McPeake. The Exemplary Service Award was given to Adam Levine. Congratulations to them for their many accomplishments this year.

Also on June 4th, the Department of Emergency Medicine honored faculty members recently promoted at Alpert Medical School.   Jay Baruch, Brian Clyne, Catherine Cummings, Ilse Jenouri, John Fogle, Frantz Gibbs and Thomas Haronian were all promoted to Associate Professor.