Resident research grants awarded

September 30, 2013

Drs. Liz Samuels (pictured) and Nick Asselin are the 2013-2014 UEMF Resident Scholarly Development Grant recipients.  Dr. Samuels will be working together with Dr. Esther Choo on "Barriers to Seeking Emergency Care and Emergency De-partment Experiences Among Trans and Gender-non-Conforming Patients: A Qualitative Investigation".  Dr. Asselin will be working together with Drs. Leo Kobayashi, Catherine Pettit, and Bryan Choi on "EMS Provider Workload and Workflow Assessment in Simulated Prehospi-tal Sudden Cardiac Arrest: A Comparison of Standard Resus-citation Strategies With the Standardized Treatment and Optimal Resuscitation through Mechanical Adjuncts (STORM) Program".