2014 Outstanding Physician and Exemplary Service awardees honored

August 12, 2014
Drs Haronian, Garro and Sullivan

On July 1, 2014, the Department of Emergency Medicine honored recipients of the UEMF/Department of EM Oustanding Physician Awards and Exemplary Service Awards for 2014.  The Oustanding Physician Awards were given to Drs. Aris Garro, Thomas Harnonian, Megan Ranney and Francis Sullivan.  Dr. Kenneth Williams was given the Exemplary Service Award.  Their many accomplishments are summarized here.

Also on the same date, senior faculty members who were recently promoted were also honored.  Dr. Michael Mello was promoted to Professor and Dr. Anthony Napoli to Associate Professor in the Teaching Scholar Track.  Dr. Andrew Nathanson was promoted to Clinical Professor, Clinical Voluntary Tract, and Dr. Jessica Smith was promoted to Associate Professor, Clinical Educator Track