Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Kenneth Williams, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinician Educator
kwilliamsmd@gmail.com

Selim Suner, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine, Engineering & Surgery
Selim_Suner@brown.edu

Francis Sullivan, MD

Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Francis_Sullivan@brown.edu

Nicholas Asselin, DO

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinician Educator
Nicholas_Asselin@brown.edu

 

Joseph Lauro, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinician Educator
Joseph_Lauro@brown.edu

Bryan Choi, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
bchoi1@lifespan.org

Elizabeth Sutton, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinician Educator
elizabeth_sutton@brown.edu

Kristi McAteer, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinician Educator

Staff

Nelson Pedro, NREMTP

Operations Coordinator, LifePACT Critical Transport Team and Medical Communiations Center, Rhode Island & Hasbro Children's Hospital
npedro@lifespan.org

Patricia Carreiro, BSN, RN

Clinical Manager, Rhode Island Express Care and Medical Communications Center, Rhode Island & Hasbro Children's Hospital
pcarreiro@lifespan.org

Jeffrey Devine, BSN, CEN, NREMTP

Assistant Clinical Manager, LifePACT
jdevine1@lifespan.org

LifePACT employs over 40 critical care paramedics and transport nurses, staffing several critical care ambulances and the Rhode Island Hospital MedCom Center, which provides EMS communication for the RIH Emergency Department.