Neurology

 
Department of Neurology

›View Neurology site

The Department of Neurology provides a comprehensive and integrated program of clinical care, education, and research dealing with diseases of the brain, spinal cord and neuromuscular system. The Adult Neurology service is based at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Neurology Foundation office, with affiliated services based at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island and Butler Hospital. A well established Child Neurology program provides inpatient services at Hasbro Children's Hospital and outpatient services at Rhode Island Hospital. Neurology and combined Neurology/Psychiatry residency training programs are an integral part of the division's postgraduate educational activities as well as subspecialty fellowships in a variety of disciplines. Clinical research by faculty includes collaborative efforts with the Neuropathology and Neurosurgery divisions at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Norman Prince Neurosciences Institute, and translational research activities with faculty on the Brown University campus.

Name Contact
Umer Akbar
Assistant Professor of Neurology
umer_akbar@brown.edu
Motasem A Al-Yacoub
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Neurology
010023045@brown.edu
(401) 724-4100
Douglas Anthony
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurology
douglas_anthony@brown.edu
(401) 444-5011
Jacob R Berger
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
jacob_berger@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Andrew S Blum
Professor of Neurology
andrew_blum@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
William D Brown
Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Clinician Educator
william_douglas_brown@brown.edu
(774) 901-5504
Tina Burton
Assistant Professor of Neurology
tina_burton@brown.edu
(401) 4448806
Jonathan F Cahill
Assistant Professor of Neurology
jonathan_cahill@brown.edu
(401) 444-3799
Victoria C Chang
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
victoria_chang@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Rocco A Chiappini
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Neurology
rocco_chiappini@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Shawna M Cutting
Assistant Professor of Neurology
shawna_cutting@brown.edu
(4401) 444-4000
Anelyssa D'Abreu
Associate Professor of Neurology
anelyssa_dabreu@brown.edu
(401) 444-6528
Lori Daiello
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Research), Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice (Research)
lori_daiello@brown.edu
(401) 444-3337
Gina M Deck
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
gina_deck@brown.edu
John E Donahue
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
john_donahue@brown.edu
Edward Donnelly
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
edward_donnelly@brown.edu
(401) 606-6400
Heinrich Elinzano
Associate Professor of Medicine, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
heinrich_elinzano@brown.edu
(401) 444-7740
Joseph H Friedman
Professor of Neurology
joseph_friedman@brown.edu
(401) 455-6669
Michael A Friedman
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
michael_friedman_2@brown.edu
(401) 277-0700
Karen L Furie
Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology, Chair of Neurology
karen_furie@brown.edu
(401) 444-8795
Norman M Gordon
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
norman_gordon@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860
Richard A Haas
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
richard_haas@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Sajeev Handa
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
sajeev_handa_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-3985
Gita V Harappanahally
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator,
gita_harappanahally@brown.edu
Renee Hickey
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
renee_hickey@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860
Mahesh V Jayaraman
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
mahesh_jayaraman@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Rich Jones
Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Neurology
richard_jones@brown.edu
(401) 444-1943
Joel M Kaufman
Clinical Professor of Neurology
joel_kaufman@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Karen L Kerman
Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Clinician Educator
karen_kerman@brown.edu
(401) 255-3064
Lisa Knopf
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
lisa_knopf@brown.edu
(401) 4443032
W C Lafrance
Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Neurology
william_lafrance_jr@brown.edu
Swee Y Lim
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
swee_lim@brown.edu
(401) 606-4271
Judy S Liu
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry (Research)
judy_liu@brown.edu
(401) 863-6225
Albert C Lo
Adjunct Associate Professor of Neurology
albert_lo@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Brian Mac Grory
Assistant Professor of Neurology
brian_macgrory@brown.edu
(401) 606-8394
Ali Mahta
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
ali_mahta@brown.edu
(401) 444-5102
David E Mandelbaum
Professor of Neurology, Professor of Pediatrics
david_mandelbaum@brown.edu
(401) 444-3686
Ryan A McTaggart
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
ryan_mctaggart@brown.edu
(401) 606-4610
Michelle L Mellion
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Neurology
michelle_weber@brown.edu
(401) 729-2483
Stephen T Mernoff
Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
stephen_mernoff@brown.edu
(401) 457-3059
Alexander Mohler
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Medicine
alexander_mohler@brown.edu
(401) 444-7740
Thomas F Morgan
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
thomas_morgan@brown.edu
(401) 467-7720
Brian R Ott
Professor of Neurology
brian_ott@brown.edu
(401) 444-5745
N S Potter
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
steve_potter@brown.edu
(401) 444-8362
Michael Reznik
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
michael_reznik@brown.edu
(401) 444-2734
Syed A Rizvi
Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
syed_rizvi@brown.edu
(401) 444-3799
Julie L Roth
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Medical Science
julie_roth@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
Ali Saad
Assistant Professor of Neurology
ali_saad@brown.edu
(401) 444-5055
George M Sachs
Associate Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
george_sachs_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-8761
Stephen P Salloway
Martin M. Zucker Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Neurology
stephen_salloway@brown.edu
(401) 455-6403
Kara Stavros
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Clinician Educator
kara_stavros1@brown.edu
(401) 444-2596
William M Stone
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
william_stone@brown.edu
(401) 351-3312
Charlene A Tate
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
charlene_tate@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
Bradford B Thompson
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
bradford_thompson@brown.edu
(401) 444-8362
Ashley E Webb
Richard and Edna Salomon Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Neurology
ashley_webb@brown.edu
(401) 863-6840
Linda C Wendell
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Medical Science, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
linda_wendell@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Shadi Yaghi
Assistant Professor of Neurology
shadi_yaghi@brown.edu
(401) 444-2622