Neurosurgery

 
Department of Neurosurgery

›View Neurosurgery site

The Neurosurgery Foundation is an academic group of physicians specializing in neurosurgery and neuro-oncology. In addition to providing patient care, as faculty members at The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University, we conduct research and train residents. Faculty also participate in the activities of the Norman Prince Neuroscience Institute at Rhode Island Hospital. Our services and facilities have drawn patients from all over New England and the nation, as well as from outside the United States.

Name Contact
Wael Asaad
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
wael_asaad@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Alexios Carayannopoulos
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
alexios_carayannopoulos@brown.edu
(401) 444-3777
Deus Cielo
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinician Educator
deus_cielo@brown.edu
(401) 490-4139
Garth R Cosgrove
Adjunct Professor of Neurosurgery
garth_rees_cosgrove@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Suzanne M De La Monte
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurosurgery
suzanne_delamonte_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-7364
Curtis Doberstein
Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinician Educator
curtis_doberstein@brown.edu
(401) 621-8700
Jared Fridley
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
jared_fridley@brown.edu
(401) 444-8450
Ziya L Gokaslan
Chair of Neurosurgery, Professor of Neurosurgery
ziya_gokaslan@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Richard A Haas
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
richard_haas@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Jaroslaw T Hepel
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
jaroslaw_hepel@brown.edu
(401) 444-8311
Mahesh V Jayaraman
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
mahesh_jayaraman@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Petra Klinge
Professor of Neurosurgery
petra_klinge@brown.edu
(401) 455-1749
Ali Mahta
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
ali_mahta@brown.edu
(401) 444-5102
Ryan A McTaggart
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor of Neurology
ryan_mctaggart@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Lisa H Merck
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
lisa_merck@brown.edu
(401) 444-5411
Adetokunbo A Oyelese
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinician Educator
adetokunbo_oyelese@brown.edu
(401) 490-4132
N S Potter
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
steve_potter@brown.edu
Michael Reznik
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
michael_reznik@brown.edu
(401) 444-2734
Carl Saab
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Research), Associate Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
carl_saab@brown.edu
(401) 444-4290
Prakash Sampath
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
prakash_sampath@brown.edu
(401) 455-1749
Keith Scarfo
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
keith_scarfo@brown.edu
(401) 444-3777
Sadhak Sengupta
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
sadhak_sengupta@brown.edu
(401) 456-6472
Edward G Stopa
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurosurgery
edward_stopa@brown.edu
(401) 444-5057
Nikos Tapinos
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Research)
nikos_tapinos@brown.edu
(401) 606-4393
Albert E Telfeian
Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinician Educator
albert_telfeian@brown.edu
(401) 793-9153
Bradford B Thompson
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
bradford_thompson@brown.edu
(401) 444-8362
Steven A Toms
Professor of Neurosurgery, Professor of Medicine
steven_toms@brown.edu
(401) 793-9175
Linda C Wendell
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Medical Science, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
linda_wendell@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Albert S Woo
Associate Professor of Surgery, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Professor of Neurology
albert_woo@brown.edu
(401) 444-2299