Division of Surgical Oncology

The mission of the Surgical Oncology Division is to provide expertise in all aspects of cancer surgery to patients receiving care at all Lifespan-affiliated hospitals. In addition, the Division is committed to providing education to health care professionals within the community and the state regarding the latest advances in cancer screening, diagnosis, and treatment through educational programs.

The faculty of the Division of Surgical Oncology are members of Brown Surgical Associates, and are active in the clinical, research, and educational activities at Rhode Island Hospital and the Alpert Medical School of Brown University.  The faculty is involved in the development and expansion of multidisciplinary programs for the treatment of patients with breast cancer, melanoma, endocrine tumors, pancreatic cancer, primary and metastatic liver tumors, and gastrointestinal tract tumors.


Thomas Miner, MD
Division Chief 
Subhashini Ayloo, MD 
Rachel Beard, MD
Travis Cotton, MD Theresa Graves, MD Peter Mazzaglia, MD
Charu Taneja, MD  Michael Vezeridis, MD
Doreen Wiggins, MD