Division of Urology

The Division of Urology is home to research programs investigating mechanisms of disease, translating discoveries in the laboratory to clinical trials, and making experimental treatments available to patients with complex and challenging conditions. 

Basic research within the department is augmented by research collaborations with investigators and faculty from a wide range of scientific disciplines from Brown Alpert Medical School and Rhode Island Hospital.

View the Division of Urology's Contact Information.

Mark Sigman, MD
Division Chief 
Simone Thavaseelan, MD
Urology Residency
Program Director
Liza Aguiar, MD
Anthony Caldamone, MD Boris Gershman, MD Dragan Golijanin, MD
Vincent Harisaran, MD Kathleen Hwang, MD Harry Iannotti, MD
Rashmi Licht, MD E. Bradley Miller, MD Kennon Miller, MD
Gyan Pareek, MD Joseph Renzulli II, MD Janice Santos, MD
Stephen Schiff, MD Timothy Tran, MD Arthur Wong, MD
Current Research
Active Grants
Updated soon