Diagnostic Imaging

 
Department of Diagnostic Imaging

›View Diagnostic Imaging site

With nearly sixty faculty, the Department of Diagnostic Imaging provides services in four of the Medical School's affiliated hospitals with over 500,000 imaging examinations performed annually. The department's residency program , which currently enrolls twenty-eight residents and graduates seven residents every year, was ranked number one in the country in 2008 by the American Board of Radiology. A fellowship is offered in vascular and interventional radiology. Faculty members are engaged in a wide range of research programs, including studies on cancer imaging and brain and vascular imaging.

Name Contact
Gunjan Aeron
Clinical Instructor in Diagnostic Imaging
gunjan_aeron@brown.edu
Saurabh Agarwal
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
saurabh_agarwal@brown.edu
(617) 724-2275
Sun H Ahn
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
sun_ho_ahn@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Srividya Anandan
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
srividya_anandan@brown.edu
James A Arrighi
Professor of Medicine, Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
james_arrighi@brown.edu
(401) 444-8704
Michael K Atalay
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Associate Professor of Medicine
michael_atalay@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Grayson L Baird
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research)
grayson_baird@brown.edu
(401) 444-5357
Michael D Beland
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
michael_beland@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Jerrold L Boxerman
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jerrold_boxerman_mdph@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Jeffrey M Brody
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
jeffrey_brody@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
J. E Brown
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
j_brown@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Rachael L Caiati
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
rachael_caiati@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Bianca M Carpentier
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
bianca_carpentier@brown.edu
John A Cassese
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Clinician Educator
john_cassese@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Kevin J Chang
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
kevin_j_chang@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
John J Cronan
Charles and Elfriede Collis-Frances Weeden Gibson Professor of Diagnostic Imaging in the Warren Alpert Medical School , Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Chair of Diagnostic Imaging
john_cronan@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Lawrence M Davis
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
lawrence_davis_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Daniel P Dickstein
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
daniel_dickstein@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Linda L Donegan
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
linda_livingston@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Gregory J Dubel
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
gregory_dubel@brown.edu
(401) 444-5194
Damian E Dupuy
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
damian_dupuy_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Thomas K Egglin
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
thomas_egglin@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Matthew D Ethier
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
matthew_ethier@brown.edu
Peter T Evangelista
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
peter_evangelista@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Heather Gale
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
heather_gale@brown.edu
Holly C Gil
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
holly_gil@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Richard L Gold
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
richard_gold@brown.edu
(401) 793-4480
David J Grand
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
david_grand@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Richard A Haas
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurosurgery (Clinical), Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
richard_haas@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Aaron Harman
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
aaron_harman@brown.edu
Terrance T Healey
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
terrance_healey@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Thaddeus W Herliczek
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
thaddeus_herliczek@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Mary M Hillstrom
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
mary_hillstrom@brown.edu
(401) 793-4480
Jason D Iannuccilli
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jason_iannuccilli@brown.edu
(401) 444-5194
Bryan S Jay
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
bryan_jay@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Mahesh V Jayaraman
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
mahesh_jayaraman@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Nneka T Jimoh
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
nneka_jimoh@brown.edu
(401) 444-8809
Gaurav Jindal
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
gaurav_jindal@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Adib Karam
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
adib_karam@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
May M Kassem
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
may_kassem@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Hanan I Khalil
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
hanan_khalil@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Susan L Koelliker
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
susan_koelliker@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Robert E Lambiase
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
robert_lambiase@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Elizabeth Lazarus
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
elizabeth_lazarus@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Scott M Levine
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
scott_levine@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Ana P Lourenco
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
anna_lourenco@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Gary K Lundstrom
Clinical Instructor in Diagnostic Imaging
gary_lundstrom@brown.edu
(401) 729-2359
Martha B Mainiero
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
martha_mainiero@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Ryan A McTaggart
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor of Neurology
ryan_mctaggart@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Derek Merck
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research), Assistant Professor of Engineering (Research), Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology (Research)
derek_merck@brown.edu
(401) 444-4472
Lisa H Merck
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
lisa_merck@brown.edu
(401) 444-5411
Jonathan S Movson
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
jonathan_movson@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Brian L Murphy
Clinical Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
brian_murphy_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Timothy P Murphy
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
timothy_murphy@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
David P Neumann
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
david_neumann_md@brown.edu
(401) 793-4480
Van T Nguyen
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
van_nguyen_1@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Arthur W Noel
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
arthur_noel@brown.edu
(401) 793-4480
Richard B Noto
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
richard_noto@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
William K Park
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research)
william_keun_chan_park@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
John A Pezzullo
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
john_pezzullo@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Marcelle L Piccolello
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
marcelle_piccolello@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Jason A Pietryga
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
jason_pietryga@brown.edu
Ethan A Prince
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
ethan_prince@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Shruthi Ram
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
shruthi_ram@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Jana S Rice
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jana_rice@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Mark S Ridlen
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
mark_ridlen@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Jeffrey M Rogg
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jeffrey_rogg@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Cassandra Sams
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
cassandra_sams@brown.edu
Albert A Scappaticci
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
albert_scappaticci@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Bradley A Shapiro
Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
bradley_shapiro@brown.edu
(401) 729-2359
Gregory M Soares
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
gregory_soares@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Julie H Song
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
julie_song@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
David W Swenson
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
david_swenson@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Glenn A Tung
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
glenn_tung@brown.edu
(401) 863-3330
Michael T Wallach
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Clinician Educator
michael_wallach@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Robert Ward
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
robert_ward@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Don C Yoo
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Clinician Educator
don_yoo@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184