Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

 
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

›View Molecular Microbiology and Immunology site

Our department supports undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral education by providing an interdisciplinary structure for training programs. The department's overall mission is to maintain an active and integrated research program for studying the interactions between pathogenic microbes and their hosts that influence the outcome of infections. We foster collaborative studies within the department as well as with faculty in other departments, both on campus and hospital-based. We provide instruction and a nurturing environment for undergraduate, graduate, and medical students in the areas of microbiology and immunology. MMI's instruction includes lecture courses, seminar courses, and laboratory research (both undergraduate independent study and graduate thesis).

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Peter A Belenky
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
peter_belenky@brown.edu
(401) 8635954
Richard J Bennett
Pathobiology Graduate Program Co-Director, Professor of Biology
richard_bennett@brown.edu
(401) 863-6341
Christine A Biron
Esther Elizabeth Brintzenhoff Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
christine_biron@brown.edu
(401) 863-2921
Laurent Brossay
Charles A. and Helen B. Stuart Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Chair of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
laurent_brossay@brown.edu
(401) 863-9645
Richard D Bungiro
Senior Lecturer in Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
richard_bungiro@brown.edu
(401) 863-3483
Andrew G Campbell
Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medical Science
andrew_campbell@brown.edu
(401) 863-2532
Jack A Elias
Dean of Medicine and Biological Sciences, Frank L. Day Professor of Biology, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Chief of Translational Medicine, Professor of Medicine
jack_elias@brown.edu
(401) 863-3330
Chuan Hua He
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
chuan_hua_he@brown.edu
(401) 863-9585
Amanda M Jamieson
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
amanda_jamieson@brown.edu
4018636158
Min-Jong Kang
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
min-jong_kang@brown.edu
(203) 737-6343
Changmin Lee
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
chang-min_lee@brown.edu
(401) 863-9585
Chun Geun Lee
Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
chun_lee@brown.edu
(401) 863-5932
Bing Ma
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
bing_ma@brown.edu
(401) 863-5928
Thais P Mather
Associate Director, Preclinical Curriculum Year 1, Assistant Professor of Medical Science, Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
thais_mather@brown.edu
(401) 863-1751
Emiko Mizoguchi
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
emiko_mizoguchi@brown.edu
(401) 863-3121
Eleftherios E Mylonakis
Dean's Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Medicine, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
eleftherios_mylonakis@brown.edu
Adel M Nour M Arfan
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
adel_m_nour@brown.edu
(401) 863-9275
Louis B Rice
Joukowsky Family Professor of Medicine, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Chair of Medicine
louis_rice@brown.edu
(401) 444-5678
Peter R Shank
Professor Emeritus of Medical Science, Adjunct Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
peter_shank@brown.edu
(401) 863-2765
Shipra Vaishnava
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
shipra_vaishnava@brown.edu
(401) 863-6403
Jack R Wands
Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Medicine, Jeffrey and Kimberley Greenberg - Artemis and Martha Joukowsky Professor of Gastroenterology
jack_wands_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-2795
Yang Zhou
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Research)
yang_zhou@brown.edu
(401) 863-5933
Christopher L de Graffenried
Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
christopher_degraffenried@brown.edu
(401) 863-9775