Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

 
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

›View Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology site

Guided by a mission to apply insight gained from scientific inquiry to advance the treatment of illness and injury, faculty research interests within the Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (MPPB) are diverse and include molecular and structural pharmacology; the molecular and cellular basis for drug addiction; cellular and intracellular signaling in cancer and neurodegeneration; macromolecular structure; cellular, comparative, and organ systems physiology; biomaterials; organ replacement, tissue engineering, gene therapy, and regenerative medicine. Research objectives are translated into innovation by faculty with extensive experience in the biotechnology and biomedical device industry.
The Department's 14 faculty members support graduate, medical, and postdoctoral education within an interdisciplinary framework of training programs in classical theory and newly emerging areas of biomedical sciences. Doctoral degree programs are offered in three programmatic tracks.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Roy K Aaron
Professor of Orthopaedics, Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
roy_aaron@brown.edu
(401) 274-9660
Kailash C Agarwal
Professor Emeritus of Medical Science (Research)
kailash_agarwal@brown.edu
(401) 863-1603
Mostafa Analoui
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
mostafa_analoui@brown.edu
Sasha H Bakhru
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
sasha_bakhru@brown.edu
(401) 863-3171
Wayne D Bowen
Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology, Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
wayne_bowen@brown.edu
(401) 863-3253
Barrett W Bready
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
barrett_bready@brown.edu
(401) 861-9770
Shih-Hsi Chu
Professor Emeritus of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
shih-hsi_chu@brown.edu
(401) 444-8609
Deborah M Ciombor
Associate Professor of Surgery (Research), Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
deborah_ciombor@brown.edu
(401) 444-5331
Kareen L Coulombe
Assistant Professor of Engineering, Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
kareen_coulombe@brown.edu
(401) 863-2318
Eric M Darling
Associate Professor of Medical Science, Graduate Program Director for the Biomedical Engineering Program, Associate Professor of Engineering, Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
eric_darling@brown.edu
(401) 863-6818
Michelle R Dawson
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
michelle_dawson@brown.edu
Robert M Dowben
Adjunct Professor Emeritus of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
robert_dowben@brown.edu
(401) 863-7369
Nicolas L Fawzi
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
nicolas_fawzi@brown.edu
(401) 863-5232
Senthil K Ganesan
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
senthil_ganesan@brown.edu
(401) 863-6084
Dioscaris Garcia
Instructor in Orthopaedics (Research), Instructor in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
dioscaris_garcia@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Moses Goddard
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
moses_goddard@brown.edu
(401) 241-0429
Chi-Ming Hai
Professor of Medical Science
chi-ming_hai@brown.edu
(401) 863-3288
Karen M Harnett
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
karen_harnett@brown.edu
Edward Hawrot
Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science, Associate Dean of Biology, Professor of Medical Science
edward_hawrot@brown.edu
(401) 863-1034
Diane Hoffman-Kim
Associate Professor of Medical Science, Associate Professor of Engineering
diane_hoffman-kim@brown.edu
(401) 863-9395
Diana M Horrigan
Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
diana_horrigan@brown.edu
(401) 863-5014
Donald C Jackson
Professor Emeritus of Medical Science, Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
donald_jackson@brown.edu
(401) 863-2373
Yong S Jong
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
yong_jong1@brown.edu
Julie Kauer
Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Neuroscience
julie_kauer@brown.edu
(401) 863-9803
David J Livingston
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
david_livingston@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Jason T Machan
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Associate Professor of Surgery (Research), Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
jason_machan@brown.edu
Donald J Marsh
Frank L. Day Professor Emeritus of Biology, Dean Emeritus of Medicine and Biological Sciences, Professor Emeritus of Medical Science, Professor of Medical Science (Research)
donald_marsh@brown.edu
(401) 863-1619
John Marshall
Professor of Medical Science
john_marshall@brown.edu
(401) 863-2574
Edith Mathiowitz
Graduate Program Director for the Biotechnology Graduate Program, Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Engineering
edith_mathiowitz@brown.edu
(401) 863-1358
Stefan McDonough
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
stefan_mcdonough@brown.edu
(401) 313-6554
Ralph P Miech
Associate Professor Emeritus of Medical Science
ralph_miech@brown.edu
(401) 863-3115
Jeffrey R Morgan
Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Engineering
jeffrey_morgan@brown.edu
(401) 863-9879
Jill O'Loughlin Edgar
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
jill_oloughlin_edgar@brown.edu
Elena Oancea
Associate Professor of Medical Science
elena_oancea@brown.edu
(401) 863-6116
Mahasin Osman
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
mahasin_osman@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Wolfgang Peti
Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Chemistry
wolfgang_peti@brown.edu
(401) 863-6084
Jacquelyn Y Schell
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
jacquelyn_schell@brown.edu
(401) 863-5427
Jeffrey R Scott
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
jeffrey_scott@brown.edu
(508) 683-6226
Anita Shukla
Assistant Professor of Engineering, Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
anita_shukla@brown.edu
(401) 863-5719
Solomon Steiner
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
solomon_steiner@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Babette T Stewart
Lecturer Emerita in Medical Science
babette_stewart@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Mark A Tracy
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
mark_tracy@brown.edu
Anubhav Tripathi
Professor of Engineering, Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Director of Biomedical Engineering
anubhav_tripathi@brown.edu
(401) 863-3063
Herman H Vandenburgh
Professor Emeritus of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Professor Emeritus of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
herman_vandenburgh@brown.edu
(401) 454-7848
Ian Y Wong
Assistant Professor of Engineering, Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
ian_wong@brown.edu
(401) 863-5718
Beth A Zielinski-Habershaw
Master's Program Director Biotechnology Management, Senior Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
beth_anne_zielinski@brown.edu
(401) 863-2946
Anita L Zimmerman
Professor of Medical Science, Vice Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Graduate Program Director for the Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology Program
anita_zimmerman@brown.edu
(401) 863-2224