People

Luba Dumenco, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean of Medical Education
Directs the integration of Years I & II curriculum--with specific focus on Year I.
Luba_Dumenco@brown.edu
401-863-3992

Paul George, MD, MHPE
Assistant Dean of Medical Education
Directs the Clinical Curriculum and the Primary Care - Population Medicine Program.
Paul_George@brown.edu
401-863-9609

Sarita Warrier, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Directs the Year II curriculum and Medical Education Scholarly Concentration Program.
Sarita_Warrier@brown.edu
401-863-3198

Thais Mather, PhD
Associate Director, Years I & II Curriculum
Directs the integration of preclinical basic science curriculum--with specific focus on Year I and directs the Scholarly Concentration Program.
Thais_Mather@brown.edu
401-863-1751

Kristina Monteiro, PhD
Assistant Director, Assessment and Evaluation 
Oversees the assessment and evaluation of all medical education curriculum and research initiatives.
Kristina_Monteiro@brown.edu
401-863-1936

Heather McGee, PhD
Evaluation Specialist
Coordinates assessent and evaluation curriculum and research initiatives.
Heather_McGee@brown.edu
401-863-1000

Maria Rose
Instructional Technologist
Manages instructional techology systems for the Years I & II basic science curriculum.
Maria_Rose@brown.edu
401-863-2006

Lisa Blangeard
Administrative Coordinator
Provides administrative support to the Director and other members of the Office of Medical Education.
Lisa_Blangeard@brown.edu
401-863-6234

Jennifer Brear
Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support for the Scholarly Concentration and Primary Care - Population Medicine Programs.
Jennifer_Brear@brown.edu
401-863-5859

Jeffrey Kulie
Administrative Coordinator
Provides administrative support for the Office of Medical Education
Jeffrey_Kulie@brown.edu
401-863-5091

Steven Rougas, MD, MS
Director, Doctoring Year II
Administers and coordinates Year II Doctoring Program. Steven_Rougas@brown.edu
401-863-2357

Dana Zink, RN
Director, Clinical Suites
Administers and manages the Standardized Patient Program and the Clinical Skills Suite.
Dana_Zink@brown.edu
401-863-5091

Julia Noguchi, MA, MPH
Assistant Director, Doctoring Program
Administers and manages the community-based clinical mentoring program and oversees recruitment of Doctoring small group leaders.
Julia_Noguchi@brown.edu
401-863-9717

Jennifer DiTusa
Clinical Curriculum Coordinator
Coordinates all classroom-based aspects of the Doctoring program.
Jennifer_DiTusa@brown.edu
401-863-2881

Jared A. Dichiara
Clinical Skills AV/IT Administrator
Provides technical support in administering the clinical skills training and examination process in the Clinical Skills Suite.
Jared_DiChiara@brown.edu
401-863-5092

Telma Woodson
Administrative Assistant, Doctoring Program
Provides administrative support to the Doctoring team.
Telma_Woodson@brown.edu
401-863-5857

Elizabeth Smith, MBA
Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship Coordinator
Lead administrator of the Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship with responsibility for managing the administrative aspects of the clerkship.
Elizabeth_Smith_1@brown.edu
401-863-5071