Medical Student Senate

The Medical Student Senate represents the medical student body before University and medical school administration and committees. We also provide a forum for issues important to medical students. In addition, we provide funding for student groups. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email us at or reach out to any of the Executive Board officers (below).

Executive Board 2018-19

President Pete Mattson (
Vice President Denise Marte (
Chair of Academics and Mentorship Eloho Akpovi ( Emily Macduffie (
Chairs of Finance and Membership Roja Garimella (
Ron Akiki (
Chair of Institutional Affairs Soha Ghanian (
Chair of External Affairs Chloe Zimmerman (
Chair of Communications Erica Veazey (

Class Representatives 2018-19

MD Class of 2019: Ananya Anand, Jessica Gardner, Rebecca Mendelsohn, Julia Solomon, Austin Tam, Alex Tran, Maddie Wozniak

MD Class of 2020: Pranav Aurora, Thea Belay, Joey Dizoglio, Julia Hadley, Sukrit Jain, Emily Macduffie, Nate Pertsch

MD Class of 2021: Eloho Akpovi, Joanna Georgakas, Beth Anne George, Todd Nguyen, Lauren Ready, Krissia Rivera, Carole Spake

MD Class of 2022: Gabi Dressler, Dan Kraft, Matt Navarro, Jamie Odzer, Shital Shah, Sachit Singal, Parker Woolley

Committee Representatives 2018-19

MDCC/Academics & Mentorship Committee

MD19: Jessica Gardner & Rebecca Mendelsohn 

MD20: Emily MacDuffie & Nate Pertsch

MD21: Eloho Akpovi (PCPM) & Joanna Georgakas

MD22: Gabi Dressler & Jamie Odzer

MD-PhD: Chris Barry

Academic Subcommittees

MD19: Maddie Wozniak, Ananya Anand, Julia Solomon

MD20: Sukrit Jain, Julia Hadley, Thea Belay

MD21: Todd Nguyen, Sophia Demuynck, and Sarena Hayer

MD22: Esther Wu, Christina Mata, Celina Hsieh