Medical Student Senate

The Medical Student Senate represents the medical student body before University and medical school administration and committees. We also provide a forum for issues important to medical students. In addition, we provide funding for student groups. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email us at ams-senate@brown.edu or reach out to any of the Executive Board officers (below).

Executive Board 2017-18

President Amanda Liu, MD'18 (amanda_liu@brown.edu)
Vice President Dilum Aluthge, MD'20 (dilum_aluthge@brown.edu)
Secretary Carole Spake, MD'21 (carole_spake@brown.edu)
Chair of the Committee on Academics Abdul-Kareem Ahmed, MD'18 (abdul-kareem_ahmed@brown.edu)
Co-Chairs of the Committee on Finance and Procedures Sukrit Jain, MD'20 (sukrit_jain@brown.edu)
Nicholas Nissen, MD'20 (nicholas_nissen@brown.edu)
Chair of the Committee on Public Relations Steffan Kim, MD'20 (steffan_kim@brown.edu)

Class Representatives 2017-18

MD Class of 2018: Susannah Crepet, Michael Danielewicz, Josh Johnson, Gary Khammahavong, Denny Kim, Rachel Occhiogrosso

MD Class of 2019: Ananya Anand, Julia Solomon, Austin Tam, Alexander Tran

MD Class of 2020: Rajsavi Anand, Brian Campos, Sugi Min, Peter Mattson, Nathan Pertsch

MD Class of 2021: Ronald Akiki, Christopher Barry, Roja Garimella, Soha Ghanian, Todd Nguyen, Lauren Ready, Eloho Akpovi