People

Faculty

Sheila Bonde
Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sheila_Bonde@Brown.EDU

Elizabeth Johnson Bryan
Associate Professor of English
Elizabeth_Bryan@Brown.EDU

Jonathan Conant
Assistant Professor of History
Jonathan_Conant@brown.edu

Susan Ashbrook Harvey
Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of Religious Studies
Susan_Harvey@Brown.EDU

Nancy Khalek
William A. Dyer, Jr. Assistant Professor of Humanities
Nancy_Khalek@Brown.EDU

Ronald Martinez
Professor of Italian Studies
Ronald_Martinez@Brown.EDU

William Monroe 
Senior Scholarly Resources Librarian
William_Monroe@Brown.EDU

 

Jeffrey Moser 
Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Jeffrey_Moser@brown.edu

 Elias Muhanna
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Elias_Muhanna@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou
Director of the Program in Medieval Studies, Associate Professor of Classics
Eustratios_Papaioannou@brown.edu

Joseph Pucci
Professor of Classics
Joseph_Pucci@brown.edu

Amy Remensnyder
Associate Professor of History
Amy_Remensnyder@Brown.EDU

Michael Satlow
Professor of Judaic Studies and Religious Studies
Michael_Satlow@brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero
Professor of Hispanic Studies
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.EDU

 

Emeritus Faculty

Michel-André Bossy
Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
mab@brown.edu

William Crossgrove
Professor Emeritus of German Studies
and Comparative Literature
William_Crossgrove@Brown.EDU

Sanda Golopentia
Professor Emerita of French Studies
sanda_golopentia@brown.edu

 

Robert C.  Mathiesen 
Professor Emeritus of Slavic Languages
Robert_Mathiesen@brown.edu

James McIlwain
Professor Emeritus of Neuroscience
James_McIlwain@Brown.EDU

Geoffrey Russom
Professor Emeritus of English
Geoffrey_Russom@Brown.EDU

Don Wilmeth
Professor Emeeritus of English
don_wilmeth@brown.edu

Medieval Studies Affiliated Postdocs and Visiting Faculty

Lesley Jacobs
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Lesley_Jacobs@brown.edu

Sophie Moore
Postdoctoral Research Associate in Archaeology and the Ancient World
Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Sophie_Moore@brown.edu

 


Staff

Maria Sokolova
Academic  Program Manager
Maria_Sokolova@brown.edu