People

 Faculty

Elsa Amanatidou

Program Director

Senior Lecturer, Modern Greek Studies, Center for Language Studies
Elsa_Amanatidou@brown.edu

Keith Brown

Professor (Research)
Keith_Brown@brown.edu

Vangelis Calotychos 

Visiting Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Vangelis_Calotychos@brown.edu

Yannis Hamilakis

Joukowsky Family Professor of Archaeology and Professor of Modern Greek Studies
Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Yannis_Hamilakis@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou

Associate Professor of Classics
Eustratios_Papaioannou@brown.edu

 Recent Faculty

Molly Anastasiadou

2000-2001 

Peter Bien

Comparative Literature
2005

Effie Gazi

History
2000

Georgia Gotsi

Comparative Literature
1996-2003

Konstantinos Kornetis

History
2006-2012

Dimitris Livanios

History
2003-2006

Margarita Miliori

History
2001-2002

Anthony Molho

1994-2001

Nikolaos Panou

Comparative Literature
2012-2014

Paris Papamichos Chronakis

History
2012-2014

Marinos Pourgouris

Comparative Literature
2005-2010

Maria Stassinopoulou

History
1996

George Syrimis

Comparative Literature
Fall 2011

Vassiliki Tsitsopoulou

Comparative Literature
2010-2011

George Vassiadis

History
1999


Modern Greek Studies Committee

Elsa Amanatidou

Program Director

Senior Lecturer, Modern Greek Studies
Elsa_Amanatidou@brown.edu

Keith Brown

Professor (Research)
Keith_Brown@brown.edu

Constantine Michael Dafermos

Alumni-Alumnae University Professor
Constantine_Dafermos@brown.edu

Yannis Hamilakis

Joukowsky Family Professor of Archaeology and Professor of Modern Greek Studies
Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Yannis_Hamilakis@brown.edu

Johanna Hanink

Associate Professor of Classics
Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu

David Kertzer

Dupee University Professor of Social Science, Professor of Anthropology & Italian Studies
David_Kertzer@brown.edu


David Konstan

Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Ron Margolin

Vice President for International Advancement
Ronald_Margolin@brown.edu

Anthony Molho

Professor Emeritus of History
Anthony_Molho@brown.edu

Elli Mylonas

Associate Director, Computing and Information Services
Elli_Mylonas@brown.edu

Graham Oliver

Professor of Classics and History
Graham_Oliver@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou

Associate Professor of Classics
Eustratios_Papaioannou@brown.edu

Kurt Raaflaub

Professor Emeritus of Classics and History
Kurt_Raaflaub@brown.edu


Staff

Susan Furtado

Academic Department Manager
Department of Classics
Susan_Furtado@brown.edu

Carly Hansen-Decelles

Administrative Assistant
Department of Classics
Carlyn_Hansen-Decelles@brown.edu